Easy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Way too much cinnamon, too much milk, too much wrong. The bread was soggy and took a long time to cook. Even when cooked, it was still a soggy mess. Definetely not the fluffy french toast I was envisioning. All I could taste was cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Are you sure you mean 1 tablespoon of cinnamon?! Cutting back to 1 teaspoon made this palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I got soggy, cinnamon-soaked toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Soggy, doughy mess. The toast burns before it's done especially on "medium" heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
It gets a star for being easy.. but the end product is not good!! The bread is super soggy and there is far too much cinnamon. I was hungry and in a hurry and didn't take the time to read all the ratings, I wish I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Typical french toast....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I've never actually reviewed a recipe before but after making this, I feel compelled. This was horrible! Way too much cinnamon. I had to add more milk and egg before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Personaly I think that everyone who tried this recipe and was unseccessfull do not belong in a kitchen. It was great :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Way too much milk & cinnamon, to egg ratio. Soaking time of bread depends on the type of bread selected. I find the use of home made or whole grain bread produces a delicious result and it takes longer to absorb a reasonable coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr Bear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Too soggy. The cinnamon was overbearing, didn't disperse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CillaNoir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States