Easy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
To get the best results, I found that you have to use 2 eggs, 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon, 1 tsp. vanilla, and a pinch of salt. You must also remember to keep stirring as you put each ingredient in, and ADD THE MILK LAST! In addition, 20 seconds is a little too long to soak each piece of bread. I would recommend around 10. This revised recipe turned out perfectly, and it tasted great! My brother said it was some of the best french toast he has ever tasted :) It only took about 15 minutes, like it said it would. I would definitely make it again, only NOT how the original 2-serving recipe said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Okay, I took some of the recommendations from a few of you and did this: 2 eggs, 1 can evaporated milk (which was a little bit less than 3/4 cup, so use milk if you have to), 1t vanilla, 1 lite teaspoon of cinnamon and 6 slices of bread. (I actually forgot the salt, so add it if you like - it tasted all right without it.) This was really delicious and i'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
The french toast was good but to soggy.Next time I`ll use less liquid.I did use 1/2 & 1/2 instead of milk....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drubes45
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
My son and I made this at it was great! I would never had thought to add that much cinnamon but it made ALL the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
it was a quick and easy recipe. My only comment is to not soak the bread for 20 seconds. Instead just give it a quick dip in and out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Terrible. Way to much milk. I didn't even use half the recommended amount and it was still a soupy, soggy disaster. I will never forget to read the reviews again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Was not impressed. I even followed the edits in notes and would not recommend this recipe because of lack of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madeline Isaeff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Too much milk. Do not grill... or else your bread will be much too soggy. Added more eggs (I normally do 2 cups of milk for 20 eggs...) My Husband used the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
When I used it with one of the adjustments, it was pretty good; would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States