Easy French Dip Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Fabulous! These tasted so good and it was extremely easy to make! My husband took one bite and said "Wow, this is good!". He NEVER does that! Great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
This recipe should be called "So Easy even my 8 year-old son can make it!" My husband thought it was the perfect meal. Five stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MauiGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
This is quick and easy and very, very tasty! A nice meal after a hard day at work. Great for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I made this for my band mates at a recent practice and it was perfect! Easy to make and a wonderful flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
My family loves this and I have a very picky family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
So easy. My pickey husband loved them!!! I used our deli's cajun roast beef. yum! I will definately make agian and agian. It took only a couple minutes! Great for busy working moms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I've made the actual roast beef in a slow cooker before, and I think this is even better! I used a can of beef broth with about 1/2 tsp of rosemary. When it comes to simplicity and taste, this is the best recipe on the site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I LOVE French dip sandwiches and have eaten many in restaurants and diners. This recipe is every bit as good--if not better--than those. Thank you for the recipe, and I encourage every to try this one just as it's written. No changes or substitutions necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Delicious! We used a loaf of soft french bread that we sliced, buttered and toasted under the broiler before adding the meat and cheese. Delicious and SUPER FAST! Recipe takes about 10 minutes. You can't usually get something so tasty for under 30! Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States