Easy French Dip Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This recipe is pure genius. Really. I was skeptical, as I love a Chicago-style Italian beef - this is comparable. SO easy. You literally cannot screw this up. And it's ready in ten minutes. For a klutz like me that is important. You'll be surprised how good the deli roast beef is prepared like this - follow the suggestions for seasoning the broth. I added onion powder, garlic powder and oregano. One of the popular slow cooker beef recipes used dried Italian dressing and onion soup mixes to season - I'm going to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Really good, I add saute' onion, mushrooms, and green bell pepper to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela
Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
So there was no consomme at publix, I bought campbells beefy mushroom soup, and beef stock in place of water. My husband said, I can eat this every night! (he has no idea how simple the recipe is) I said "because I love you, I can make it every night." I think he'll be eating this until its coming out his ears. I have a complex pallet, and I was also pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This was such a hit with the family! It was so easy and quick. The only change I made was substituting onion rolls for hoagie rolls and I added a chunk of onion and a couple of smashed garlic cloves to the consomme for a bit of added flavor. One teenage boy at 3 sandwiches. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gretna, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Updating but can't seem to access my first review, so it's here. This was great, nice idea for warming up the meat, adding it to the au jus in the sauce pan, this sandwich was excellent and exactly what I was looking/craving for! Thanks for sharing! Simple and YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannonhb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Easy to make and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Made this last night and it was fantastic! Hubby commented that I "went all out" and he felt like he was in a restaurant. Shhhh...don't tell. Will definitely make this again. This was a great, super easy weeknight recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I've made a few other fancy french dip recipes over the years, but none beat this uber simple one! Love it. Added sauteed green peppers and onions to sandwiches. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
5 stars for easy and delicious recipe. I used a can of Au Jus which I found near the beef broth section of the grocery store. I also added a beef bouillon with the water and it was perfect. Next time I think i will add a little sauted onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I made this recipe, I thought it was ok and I can see what I did wrong I used beef broth thinking is was the same as consomme, was I wrong. I added water too, it lacked flavor I think this was my problem. I should have read reviews first, well there is always a next time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 612) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States