Easy French Dip Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Just o.k.. I'll stick with the premade kind unless it was just my beef was not sliced thin enough. Great if you are in a pinch and want a warm sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Super quick! I added an envelope of French Onion Soup mix to the broth (I used canned beef broth) and swiped some mayo across the rolls after toasting. My family devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This was a hit at my house. Normally if 3 people like it we keep the recipe but everyone loved it. My daughter said she could eat it every day and my son could only give me a thumbs up because he was too busy eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELALO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Florida, USA
Living In: Wimauma, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Fast and easy!! My 4 kids all love it too. I use french onion soup for the au jus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plantation, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This is super easy and my family loved it too!! I used 1 can of beef broth and a beef bullion. Perfect, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
We loved this! Quick, easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Made this just as written and my boyfriend loved it! I used store-brand steak rolls and I buttered and broiled them first to make them flavored and crispy. Then after letting the beef soak and simmer in juice for about 30min, I put it all together and let it melt under the broiler. Served with corn on the cob - great meal! The next day, he was determined to make some on his own with the leftovers for lunch! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nuttingh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marietta, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This was great, especially for how simple it is! I only had beef broth so I boiled it down to get it thicker, I also threw in about half of a large onion and three large cloves of garlic (I love garlic) and let it boil down together. Once the onions were nice and tender I added the meat, and when I put the meat in the sandwich I strained out the onions and garlic out and used the broth for dipping. Came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was the perfect end to a very busy day. My 5yr old LOVED this, total shocker as she is not a meat fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Very easy and quick, and quite tasty. I added some garlic and spices to the broth to enhance flavor. Start to finish this took me about 15 minutes and it passed my "Husband Test!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatshepsut28

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 131-140 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States