Easy French Dip Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Tasty sandwiches, like what I had growing up. Definitely a favorite in my household now! We used swiss cheese since that's what my fiancee prefers but still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Fallon, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I made a huge batch of these for dinner last night WITH the modifications that others suggested and it was a major hit at our house! Additions: I didn't have consume, so I used beef broth boiled down with a few extra bullion cubes added; add a bit of rosemary and garlic to the beef broth; added sauted onions and mushroom smothered in cheese on the top half of the bun; soaked the roast beef in the sauce mix for about 5 min before putting it on the bottom half of the bun; baked the halves open faced in the oven for 5 minutes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Delicious and easy! My husband and I both really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I used left over tri-tip meat and beef base consume. I used Monterey Jack cheese and Portuguese Sweet rolls. My husband loved it. Very easy to make and a great use of left over meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I have been making these sandwiches for years. Here is how I make mine. I use Au Jus and sometimes swiss cheese. I put the meat in the au jus and to warm it. Meanwhile, I butter the hoagie rolls and put them under the broiler just to brown. Then, I put the meat and cheese on one side of bun and put back under the broiler until the cheese is melted and starts to brown. Then it is a matter of preference. Serve as is are put mayo and/or mustard on the top bun. sever with a dipping bowl of Au Jus. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This simple recipe was delicious!! I wasn't sure what beef consomme was but after some searching I found it in the Campbells soup section... beef consomme! I made it exactly as directed and it was a hit at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Can't go wrong! Different bread works, different cheese works, doesn't matter! It's gonna be delicious no matter what. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was fantastic. And so easy to make. I took the advice of some of the others and used beef bullion cubes to make the sauce since I had that on hand. I used about 2 cups of water and 6 bullion cubes. It was great. Definitely going on my list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madill, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This recipe is AWESOME!!! Quick and easy!! I added some sauteed mushrooms as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajswanson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was easy enough for my husband to make on his own and tasted pretty good. I think toasting the buns would improve it even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States