Easy French Dip Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Can't go wrong! Different bread works, different cheese works, doesn't matter! It's gonna be delicious no matter what. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was fantastic. And so easy to make. I took the advice of some of the others and used beef bullion cubes to make the sauce since I had that on hand. I used about 2 cups of water and 6 bullion cubes. It was great. Definitely going on my list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madill, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This recipe is AWESOME!!! Quick and easy!! I added some sauteed mushrooms as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajswanson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was easy enough for my husband to make on his own and tasted pretty good. I think toasting the buns would improve it even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Delicious! I used Italian Kaiser rolls from wal marts bakery, McCormick's au jus packet (just add water & stir), sliced provolone & deli roast beef. My families new favorite comfort meal & its quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Great tasting and quick & easy to make. The whole family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This is a delicious recipe and it is very easy!! My husband and I loved it! Best bet in roast beef is Boar's Head. It's a bit pricey but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I needed something quick for dinner and happened across this recipe! Super easy and fast! By heating the beef in the au jus, the sauce became much more beefy flavored. Instead of baking the bread with the meat and cheese, I spread some mayo on the bun and toasted it in a small skillet. I then melted the cheese on the meat in the skillet. Still turned out great! The fiance was impressed, but don't tell him how easy it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I agree, this was just "okay." It made up really fast for a quick meal. I thought the bread was really dried out after baking it that long though. My husband is a HUGE fan of french dips and I could tell he wasn't super impressed either. He kept sucking in dried out bread flakes when biting down, throwing himself into coughing fits...More of an eater's error;) I will probably look for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grabbin_life84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States