Easy French Dip Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
My sister taught me something very similar when I first got married and started cooking. One 2-3 lb roast, one can beef consume, one package italian dressing seasoning and a crock pot for 5-7 hours. Meat falls apart and then you put it on a roll with any kind of cheese you like...serve with broth for dipping. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Del Rio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Family loved this easy and quick sandwich. I sauteed onions for my sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacrabbit
Home Town: Lake Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Wow, this quick and simple recipe tastes incredible! I didn't have consomme so I just used beef cubes and broth, and it's still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Okay, nothing fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
As good as it gets!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Oh all the wonderful possibilities of French Dips...For those who wanna try something other than roast beef, I've made this with thinly slices steaks, also great with turkey breast! =) You can even throw on some Sauteed mushrooms/or onions. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
My family and I really love this recipe, so easy to put together, perfect for busy days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brown_Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Very good as written....became a 5 star when we used beef broth, added a dash of worcestershire sauce, garlic powder and onion powder, let simmer 10 minutes...meanwhile we toasted the rolls for 5 minutes then added cheese to melt...placed roast beef directly onto rolls slathered a little horseradish sauce on one side and used the leftover au jus for dipping. Divine Yumminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
These were easy and good. My husband REALLY loved them, even saying they were one of the best sandwiches he had ever eaten, even though there is not much to them! For that reason, I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I got rave reviews for this simple recipe at a luncheon! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pulcinello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States