Easy French Dip Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Justine
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Awesome recipe! I sauted some onions and minced garlic and then put that in just regular beef broth. I'm going to be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This sandwich is awesome. It tastes great, it's quick and easy to make, and there is little to cleanup. Mom, want to make the kids feel special? Set them at the table with this sandwich, some fruit salad and a class of juice. Then relax and watch the children bond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Nice and easy for a weeknight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This is a wonderful way to use up leftover beef. I sliced our leftover beef tenderloin very thin and followed the recipe exactly. What a great, fast dinner or weekend lunch....husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: North Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
really tasty! I think the consomme tastes great alone but i added some slices of onion and some garlic powder to the consomme...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skamer23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stevensville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This has become a favorite of the family. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Family loved this quick meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Campbell Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brazil, Indiana, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Eh, tasted like lunchmeat to me. followed recipe, family liked them they said, but was just so so in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was quick, easy and tasty. I added sauted mushrooms and onions just as a family preference and when in a pinch I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I sorta changed this up a little and added some modifications as comments suggested. Used Boars Head roast beef, sliced thing & rare...I added 2 cloves garlic, 1/2 red onion and 1 shallot to beef consomme & water. Let that boil. Then added roast beef for about 5 minutes. Threw on roll and broiled for 5 minutes. Instead of provolone I used mozzarella - personal preference. I also brushed hot sandwiches with horseradish for a little spice. They were DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States