Easy French Dip Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
My family and I really love this recipe, so easy to put together, perfect for busy days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brown_Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Very good as written....became a 5 star when we used beef broth, added a dash of worcestershire sauce, garlic powder and onion powder, let simmer 10 minutes...meanwhile we toasted the rolls for 5 minutes then added cheese to melt...placed roast beef directly onto rolls slathered a little horseradish sauce on one side and used the leftover au jus for dipping. Divine Yumminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
These were easy and good. My husband REALLY loved them, even saying they were one of the best sandwiches he had ever eaten, even though there is not much to them! For that reason, I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I got rave reviews for this simple recipe at a luncheon! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pulcinello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
These are good! I used beef broth, couldn't find consomme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
These sandwiches were SO tasty! They definitely filled my craving for their restaurant counterparts. To give mine a little more flavor, I added one packet of Lipton's Onion Soup Mix to the beef consomme and also thinly sliced some onions and green peppers and sauteed them in a skillet with my roast beef before placing onto my hoagie rolls. Everyone over that night loved it, and the best part was it's an affordable meal to serve for company. I paired mine with some homemade potato salad and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Starks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
My family loved this, I caramelized onions and added them to the sandwiches and the adults enjoyed theirs with a horseradish sauce. Quick and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Awesome and easy! Was great for a quick meal! I followed directions which are perfect by themselves and just a couple additions for my fam.. I buttered the top part of bread (cuban) before putting in oven. I sauteed/carmalized some onions, then thru a little course ground mustard on the sandwich when it came out and myyyy oh myyyy.. restaurant quality
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myah
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
super easy and very good. I didn't have consumme either, so used beef broth (w/o the water) and added 2-3 beef bullion cubes. Added in a little onion powder - and it's a winner! kids and hub said, "yum, please make this again!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Great sandwich and so easy. I added half an onion to the consomme and heated it on the stove until the onions were soft. This gave it a wonderful flavor, like french onion soup, and I love the soft onions on the sandwich :) Next time i'm going to use Focaccia bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States