Easy French Dip Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Awesome and great for company. I also used Knorrs Au Jus mix instead of the consumme. A true hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ro59

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palisades Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ramsey, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Very easy to make. I sauteed onions, green bell pepper and mushrooms to put on the sandwich. I added garlic and a little rosemary to the sauce. I used beef bullion cubes and water. Turned out good. I don't know if it was the kind of bread I used but it was very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Young

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I made this exactly as the recipe directed, and my family loved them! Even my picky 5 yr old finished hers and wanted seconds. This was so easy to make and very delicious. :)This is going to be a regular at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This recipe was delicious. I bought 1 1/2 lbs of the roast beef and added Lipton onion soup mix to the broth. A nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I didn’t have time to cook a whole roast and these looked just as good anyway! Hubby couldn’t locate beef consommé in the store so I reduced some beef broth with added beef bouillon. Great sandwich, will enjoy again, thanks writergirl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Super easy and my entire family loved it! I used the au jus mix and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This was fantastic! I had my mom over and she loved to too, very easy to make and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Very easy and great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is a quick easy recipe that my family loves. I love that I can get it on the table in 10 minutes or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Loved it and super easy. Next time I will add sauté onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States