Easy Four Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 6, 2007
My daughter (a picky 4 year old) can't get enough of this. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph Seibert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harriman, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Pretty good, didn't make hardly any changes and it turned out very well. (Had to substitute Montery Jack cheese for the Parmesan) Also, added ground beef and a couple tbsp's each of leftover broccoli and peppers. Next time I will put a little more tomato in the tomato sauce/cottage cheese mix, but I dont think as much as twice as much tomato. Definitely worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I gave this five stars because it was pretty inexpensive and very easy to make. I used cottage cheese as the recipe called for, but it did make the sauce a little sweeter than I prefer. I also used two jars of pasta sauce as other reviewers said there wasn't enough sauce using one jar, and I was glad I used two. I also did not blend the cottage cheese with the pasta sauce since I like the chunkier sauces and the sauce I used had vegetables in it. Overall it made a fine meal and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I can't believe how many five stars this recipe received. This was mediocore at best - trust me - if you're hungry for lasagne stick with the traditional, this was a waste of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Loved it. Very simple and surprisingly tasty. I added parsley flakes, fresh garlic and Italian spices to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Super easy and wonderful! Kids and hubby loved it. Only thing I did differently was add hamburger meat to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Kids loved this. I followed advice and used ricotta in place of cottage cheese and instead of can sauce I made "Best Marinara Sauce Yet" also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Very tasty and super easy!! I modified the recipe a bit by getting the "oven ready" lasagna that doesn't need pre-boiling. I added an extra 1/2 cup water to the sauce to make sure the noodle cooked correctly, then set it on 425, put a double-wrap of tight foil, and baked it for 60 minutes. After baking, allow it to sit still wrapped in foil for an additional 10 minutes. Overall prep time is almost the same, but less pots and pans to wash!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Bumphrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This was absolutely fabulous! My husband even said, "It looks great!" I have cooked this twice. For Christmas I browned ground sirlon with fresh mushrooms and onion, seasoned with a dash of salt and black pepper. Looked magnificent and tasted cheesy. Definite keeper in my recipe box..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Loved it! If you are looking for a non runny lasagna this is the one. I probably added more cheese than the recipe called for but you can't go wrong with more cheese. Next time I may add meat just to change it up a bit but it was fantastic as is....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States