Easy Four Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Just a quick note for those of you looking to save a step and some time! I have been making lasagna for years, one of my favorite dishes, and I have NEVER cooked the lasagna noodles- I always just use them raw. If you layer the lasagna as stated in this recipe (or any other) with noodles, meat sauce, cheese of choice and again, the noodles will come out perfect every time. The juices from the tomato sauce actually cook the noodles, and this is a huge time saver (and one less pot to wash). Trust me, just try it! I then bake the lasagna covered with foil for 50 minutes, uncover and top with cheese, then bake for an additional 10 minutes to melt the cheese on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Not too bad...could use a little bit more of a kick though. Still tastes good but you should definitly get 2 cans of tomato sauce. I would also recommend adding a little bit of cumin to the sauce to make it taste less basic. Overall, not too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Racheal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Wise, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This turned out perfect, and I made the recipe exactly as stated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Very easy and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
i used this recipe as a base for a meat lasagna and everyone loved it will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Great Lasagna! best iv ever had way better then what you find at stores =]. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This was very good and super easy, espeically if you're using pre-shredded cheese. I totally agree that one jar of pasta sauce isn't enough. I halved the recipe and used a full jar just on that. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EuroGirl6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgeway, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I'm a college student and had no trouble making this recipe... and it's great lasagna! I'm glad that I happened to have an extra half jar of spaghetti sauce in the refrigerator -- else it would have run out of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I cannot cook..but am trying - so that is why I picked this basic recipe. I am also a single mom so the ingredients were fairly inexpensive..and I thought this recipe was a good place to begin my road to learning how to cook and make things for my son - I figured I couldn't really mess it up..one guy on here said you shouldn't use this unless the most you can do is boil water..well that is me unfortunately.. I just recently learned how to boil an egg and I'm not kidding... that being said...I used one and a half jars of sauce...seemed to run out of mozz. cheese at the end. And it was a bit runny. Oh and I didn't use all the noodles - I have never ever made lasagna but it tasted great - and next time I will tweak it a little more and maybe add some veggies or something- or more layers of noodles...but my son loved it and I loved it..next time I might half the recipe as well since it is just us two. It was exactly what I was looking for though..and yummy with some garlic bread: )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
YUM! This is a great base recipe, easy to add to or change to your own tastes. I for one LOVE that this uses cottage cheese (I can't stand ricotta, I put my Italian heritage to shame ;) ). I kept the cheddar and cottage cheeses but instead of parmesan and mozzarella I used a blend of 6 white cheeses (the prepackaged preshredded kind, including parmesan, mozzarella, romano and a few others). I used a jar of chunky vegetable spaghetti sauce rather than plain tomato sauce, and hand mixed in the cottage cheese to keep the chunks of cheese and vegetables. I also added a layer of shredded carrot and bell peppers and sliced mushrooms. Came out kinda soupy, but I think that's mostly due to the fresh vegetables I put in. Would definitely make this again (in a larger pan next time :D )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States