Easy Four Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This is my favorite lasagna recipe...my kids really like this one too since we are not much of meat eaters. The first time I made it, I thought it was too flat, this time it came out better for some reason maybe because I paid no attention to measurements and just made it to what looked right. Not really sure but anyways this is very easy and very tasty. Will make it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Whenever I start craving lasagna, this is the recipe I turn to! To make it more hearty, I always add a large can of diced tomatoes and a couple cloves of garlic in addition to the sauce. I also like to use the "oven ready" pasta, so I add a cup of water to the sauce so that the pasta will cook as it bakes. Leave the last layer of cheese off. Wrap tightly with foil, bake at 425ºF for an hour, remove foil and add the last layer of cheese and return to the oven just long enough to let it melt. Mmm... absolutely heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilsonville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I don't understand why this recipe got so many good reviews. It was not very good and looked quite unappetizing, but I ate it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I love this recipe! it's so simple, so easy to make, it's just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese, made my own sauce and used the no boil noodles. Will make again for another meatless Monday meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
These was the best lasagna I have ever eaten. I used one can of sauce and only about 1cup of sauce from the 2nd can I bought. I followed the recipe exact except adding a layer of filling on top of each noodle which I made of cooked broccoli that I ran through the food processor to make sort of mashed, I also minced onion, green bell pepper and mushroom and stirred it into the broccoli mixture. It was the PERFECT blend of flavors and the most wonderful lasagna ever. Thank You Thank You Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I had this at a party. I had to have the recipe. Little did I know it would be so easy and so good. I added fresh mushrooms. I will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Great recipe! I am a beginner cook, and it was so easy for me to follow! I followed the advice of a lot of the reviewers and used ricotta cheese. I also hafed the recipe since it is just my husband and I. I still used one jar of sauce and used it all up. If I did the whole recipe I would use two jars of sauce. My husband loved this and enjoys the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I am a culinary idiot and this recipe was so easy & delicious that my husband & 2 1/2 year old loved it..made great leftovers too. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Just a quick note for those of you looking to save a step and some time! I have been making lasagna for years, one of my favorite dishes, and I have NEVER cooked the lasagna noodles- I always just use them raw. If you layer the lasagna as stated in this recipe (or any other) with noodles, meat sauce, cheese of choice and again, the noodles will come out perfect every time. The juices from the tomato sauce actually cook the noodles, and this is a huge time saver (and one less pot to wash). Trust me, just try it! I then bake the lasagna covered with foil for 50 minutes, uncover and top with cheese, then bake for an additional 10 minutes to melt the cheese on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States