Easy Fluffy Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Fabulous. I halved the ingredients to make a smaller serving but added the regular salt amount. Later my sister made the correct recipe and it tasted really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron D'Souza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This is virtually the same recipe as my mom's scrambled eggs, which I could not stand when I was growing up, and when I made them for the kids, they thought the eggs tasted horrible, too. However, we'd all had scrambled eggs in other places and loved them, so after some investigating, we discovered the difference was the milk. Ever since, I've only made scrambled eggs WITHOUT milk and they taste fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
YYYYYYYUUUUUUUUUMMMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Eggs were very light and fluffy. The only issue was the excess liquid. I will tweak the recipe until it is perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
The milk is not the problem it is defintly the heat level. I'v tried this recipe several times in the morning and i have found that med high heat work best and a little less oil. Still getting milky results turn your heat higher for a couple minute let some of that milk burn off in your non stick skillet or pan ain't gonna hurt non!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Revere, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great recipe! The scrambled eggs were really light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I agree with at least one other review that I read. Way too much milk and way too much salt. I will try it again and cut the recommended amounts of milk and salt in half and see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This is simple and delicious! The best scrambles eggs I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Too much milk and too much salt. I suppose salt depends on your taste, but I only used 1/8 tsp (instead of 1/2 tsp) and that was plenty. Like another reviewer said, there was a lot of liquid left once the eggs were cooked. I think I will try 4 tbsp next time. The eggs were fluffy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Ok so I don't like scrambled eggs but my kids love my moms. So trying to duplicate mine always came out flat and over cooked. Everyone just said add more milk, but never could quantify how much was the right amount. Well thank you for telling me exactly how much milk to add!! This worked out great. I do place the eggs on a paper towel before serving as the juices creep the kids out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States