Easy Flat Iron Steak in Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This dish was amazing. Next time I will cut the oil for cooking the steak and the sauce. I did add onion, shallots and garlic to the mushrooms for the sauce and the result was fantastic. I did reduce the garlic powder slightly since I added fresh garlic to the sauce as well. Will most definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinagail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
The flavor on the meat was GREAT - we made the sauce and cooked the meat in it, but we didn't use it at the end at all, since it didn't look very good... but the meat was so flavorful and juicy, we didn't even miss the sauce! Will definitely make this again... and it's SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Berdi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madrid, Iowa, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Yum. Yum. Yum. that about sums it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkecupcakequeen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Really good mix... the steak came out juicy. I cooked everything (according to about directions) in wok. Only thing I changed was adding onion slices instead of mushrooms... Quick, Easy, Tasty *smiles*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This wasn't the worst dish I've ever had, but it wasn't to die for either. Like many of the other reviewers, it was too salty. I would personally cut back 1/4 or even 1/2 cup of salt. My mom, who hates anything spicy, even liked it, so it isn't too hot. My boyfriend and my mom liked it much more than I did. One tip is that I went sparingly with the rub. I rubbed it on, and then scraped the majority off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I liked the recipe, the only problem that I found was that there was so much rub on my steaks that it really took away from the taste of the sauce (mainly because the spices seared before the meat). I think the next time I try this I'll use a little less than recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cchellez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sandston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Envision
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Everyone love it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Envision

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crewe, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sterling, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was great. I was looking for a new steak recipie for Valentine's day and this hit the spot. The rub was great and very spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Wow. This was a HUGE hit in my house- my husband freaked out over it! We usually prepare flat iron steak with a yummy marinade and grill it. I've always been pleased, but my husband proclaimed this was THE best flat iron he's ever had! So easy, too. I also added some onion to the oil after removing the steaks and let them get a little tender before adding some marsala wine. I can't wait to try it with red wine! Oh, it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States