Easy Flat Iron Steak in Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Used a rub I had from this website, but followed cooking steak with cabernet mushrooms and added onion slices. Hubby loved it! While the steak was in rest mode I covered with aluminum foil to continue the cooking stage. Came out pink in middle, very tender and great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Mccraw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
A great recipe - my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Very good. Didn't have red wine so used 1/2 blush and 1/2 beef broth. Reduced by 1/2 amount of black pepper and mustard for spouse's tastes. Added onion cut fajita-style and cooked with mushrooms. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Solon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I rated this 5 stars because of the excellent flavor and easy to follow directions. I was looking for a quick but flavorful way to cook deer steaks (I was kinda worried about the gamey flavor). Because of what i had in the pantry, I subbed prepared mustard for the dry, and regular white mushrooms for the portabellas, but the method was the same with tasty results. My steak was not as tender as I would have liked, but I'm sure was because I was in a hurry and didn't cook them properly. Nevertheless, it was thumbs-up from everyone, and next time, I'll try them in the slow cooker to try to improve the tenderness. Yumm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This dish was amazing. Next time I will cut the oil for cooking the steak and the sauce. I did add onion, shallots and garlic to the mushrooms for the sauce and the result was fantastic. I did reduce the garlic powder slightly since I added fresh garlic to the sauce as well. Will most definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Rust

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
The flavor on the meat was GREAT - we made the sauce and cooked the meat in it, but we didn't use it at the end at all, since it didn't look very good... but the meat was so flavorful and juicy, we didn't even miss the sauce! Will definitely make this again... and it's SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Berdi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madrid, Iowa, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Yum. Yum. Yum. that about sums it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkecupcakequeen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Really good mix... the steak came out juicy. I cooked everything (according to about directions) in wok. Only thing I changed was adding onion slices instead of mushrooms... Quick, Easy, Tasty *smiles*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This wasn't the worst dish I've ever had, but it wasn't to die for either. Like many of the other reviewers, it was too salty. I would personally cut back 1/4 or even 1/2 cup of salt. My mom, who hates anything spicy, even liked it, so it isn't too hot. My boyfriend and my mom liked it much more than I did. One tip is that I went sparingly with the rub. I rubbed it on, and then scraped the majority off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States