Easy Flat Iron Steak in Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I do not have a lot of experience making steak and so I was nervous. But oh, goodness! I made it exactly according to the recipe and it came out perfect. The marinade was tasty and the steak was very tender. Not dry or chewy at all. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judie Holtz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
The marinade for this steak was delicious, but the meat could have been a bit more tender. I think I will follow another reviewer's advice next time and leave the steaks in a marinade for a few hours before cooking. Not enough sauce for my taste either so maybe some broth added to the mix next time too. Still, very tasty and worth adding to the line-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This was very good. The steak was very tender and flavorful. I made it the first time without the mushrooms but tonight I'm making it with...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
everyone liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Took advice from Aja and omitted the garlic powder and added minced garlic, onions and 1/4 cup of beef broth. Would suggested adding more portobello mushrooms as they do shrink during the cooking process. Excellent dish and will definitely make again. BTW, I used a Malbec for the red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
It is awesome!! never cooked skirt steak before but after I tried this recipe i couldn't believe how tender it came out!!!Added onions with the mushrooms for the flavor and it was great!!better than sirloin and so much more tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I used a top round London broil cut abut an inch thick. The steak was flavorful and very tender. My only criticism is that it was very salty and the black pepper was a little too much. I think the saltiness came from the wine reduction so next time I would withhold adding salt and black pepper and taste at the end and adjust at that point. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was delicious. My whole family enjoyed this. I made sure that my mushrooms were sliced very thin since none us really like mushrooms and we all loved it. This one is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Good, quick recipe. I didnt add mushrooms since I didnt have them on hand, but added a little broth for additional liquid. Added onions and garlic to red wine. Served with a green salad. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscallietea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States