Easy Flake Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I changed the topping because I didn't have frosted flakes. I had bran flakes and a sweeter honey mix cereal. I am rating this on the chicken as it did not have any taste to me and mine was dry. I am wondering if mustard somewhere in there and garlic would change it some. And because I changed the topping I gave it an extra star. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
this was easy and excellent!!! i decided to use half milk and half heavy cream (gave it a thicker consistency). i also doubled the corn flakes to add more crunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Not our favorite, too greasy for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Liked the recipe, but I made a few changes. I used wheat crackers instead of corn flakes (next time, would add them after some of the oil cooks off) and added some shredded mozzarella cheese. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Pretty good recipe. Very filling. I put crackers on top of it instead of corn flakes, and I didn't put them on until JUST before serving, to keep them from getting soggy. My boyfriend thought it was "just ok."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Seemed kinda oily but was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbizarrE1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Luray, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
Should have read the reviews. My "eaters" said they liked it, but I wouldn't make it again as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
We really enjoyed this dish, however, I did make some adjustments after reading some of the reviews. I put the chicken in flour and browned it first. Then I used 1/4 cup olive oil (still could have used less) and added garlic powder with the salt and pepper. Really tasty served with Jasmine Rice. Quick and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
Very bland and gready. What taste this did have was the flavor of olive oil. Corn flakes were soggy and greasy. I may try this with cream of chicken soup instead of oil and milk. I don't recommend this recipie as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
This chicken was quite good, especially considering how quickly it went together. I used only 3 tablespoons of olive oil and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States