Easy Fish Tacos with Mango-Pineapple Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This was really yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Really Really good, Pared it with Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
The fish tacos were very delicious. My boyfriend and I made this twice, and we just love it! Thank you for sharing your recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J. Weir
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
WOW!! This was the base for truly the best fist tacos I have ever had. I used a bag of pre-cut cabbage instead of doing it myself (yes, at 1am I was a little lazy). I substituted 5.3 oz container of plain Greek yogurt instead of mayo. I doubled up on the cilantro because it's soooo good. THEN I added about 1/3 cup of chopped jicama to give this a nice crisp refreshing subtle crunch. I let the slaw sit in a bowl in the fridge covered with clear plastic wrap for about 10-12 hours and then topped it off with some Hidden Valley Ranch ( on the tacos only, NOT in the slaw itself) At first I thought the slaw was a little spicy for the average person (I love me some heat), but as it all set over night and was able to blend and the addition of ranch really gave this dish amazing full flavor!! *Note* I ONLY made the slaw, and used frozen breaded cod fillets instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Weir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
My MIL made these over the past weekend and they were very good and I will be making them tonight...very filling & light......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrapp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I LOVED this recipe! It was a good idea to keep the fish simple because the slaw is packed with flavor! I am rating this for me and my daughter-we loved it. My husband doesn't like Cilantro to begin with so he said that he couldn't taste anything else-next time i will omit the Cilantro in his portion-a bit spicy which i like but for those who do not, go small on the jalapeno or omit it totally until you try it. Great recipe for my taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
These tacos were AMAZING! We have found some artisan tortillas that are a mix between corn and flour and they are so tasty! Enjoyed the slaw the most! Will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna-Bat
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Enjoyed this recipe a lot. The slaw is amazing - a great blend of spicy and tangy. I reduced the salt to 1 tsp (instead of 1 tbsp) and left out the cilantro, since we don't like it. I didn't have a problem with the fish being not seasoned enough - the lemon, salt, a pepper works great with how flavorful the slaw is. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
The slaw was fantastic! I make this recipe a lot and everyone I have made this for loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Thanks for the recipe! It's just delicious! I used tilapia instead of cod, but no other changes otherwise. This will be a favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States