Easy Fish Tacos with Mango-Pineapple Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Anna-Bat
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Enjoyed this recipe a lot. The slaw is amazing - a great blend of spicy and tangy. I reduced the salt to 1 tsp (instead of 1 tbsp) and left out the cilantro, since we don't like it. I didn't have a problem with the fish being not seasoned enough - the lemon, salt, a pepper works great with how flavorful the slaw is. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Whatever you do, DO NOT use an entire tablespoon of salt. I just made the slaw for these tacos and the entire batch was ruined because of the salt. ;(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
These tacos were AMAZING! We have found some artisan tortillas that are a mix between corn and flour and they are so tasty! Enjoyed the slaw the most! Will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I LOVED this recipe! It was a good idea to keep the fish simple because the slaw is packed with flavor! I am rating this for me and my daughter-we loved it. My husband doesn't like Cilantro to begin with so he said that he couldn't taste anything else-next time i will omit the Cilantro in his portion-a bit spicy which i like but for those who do not, go small on the jalapeno or omit it totally until you try it. Great recipe for my taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Really Really good, Pared it with Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Photo by J. Weir
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
WOW!! This was the base for truly the best fist tacos I have ever had. I used a bag of pre-cut cabbage instead of doing it myself (yes, at 1am I was a little lazy). I substituted 5.3 oz container of plain Greek yogurt instead of mayo. I doubled up on the cilantro because it's soooo good. THEN I added about 1/3 cup of chopped jicama to give this a nice crisp refreshing subtle crunch. I let the slaw sit in a bowl in the fridge covered with clear plastic wrap for about 10-12 hours and then topped it off with some Hidden Valley Ranch ( on the tacos only, NOT in the slaw itself) At first I thought the slaw was a little spicy for the average person (I love me some heat), but as it all set over night and was able to blend and the addition of ranch really gave this dish amazing full flavor!! *Note* I ONLY made the slaw, and used frozen breaded cod fillets instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Weir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
These are really yummy but are too spicy for me with 1 T of pepper. I omited the jalapeno b/c I don't like spicy food, but the pepper just plain overpowers the other ingredients. Everything else is delicious, though, and I will definitely make it again - with maybe 1 t pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rolling Prairie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
The slaw was great. I used tilapia filets instead of cod. I dredged them in a mixture of flour & Old Bay seasoning, then pan fried them. I prefer corn tortillas to flour ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' like Gram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
My MIL made these over the past weekend and they were very good and I will be making them tonight...very filling & light......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrapp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This was really yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States