Easy Fish Tacos with Mango-Pineapple Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
The fish tacos were very delicious. My boyfriend and I made this twice, and we just love it! Thank you for sharing your recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
was delicious. a little spicy for my taste so next will probably use a smaller jalapeno. Also the top was a little too runny for my taste. I can't stand it when my bread gets soggy, so will either use less vinegar or strain the topping before use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This was so good!!! I didn't add the mango or pineapple to the slaw, but I will in the future. I could just eat the slaw by itself. I really enjoyed this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This recipe needs help! I didn't add jalapeno or onions because I am not a spicy fan. Next time I would use 2 mangos, 1-3 TBS. vinegar or fresh lime juice, greek yogurt in lieu of mayo, and keep everything else the same. If you skip out on cilantro FRESH pineapple and mango it will drastically change the flavor profile and not be as good! As far as the fish, my cod always turns out rubbery, so we shredded it, but I would use Tilapia or Flounder or another white fish instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
The slaw was fantastic! I make this recipe a lot and everyone I have made this for loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Way, way, way too much salt and pepper. If I make again, those two ingredients will be dramatically decreased. Fish came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna-Bat
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Enjoyed this recipe a lot. The slaw is amazing - a great blend of spicy and tangy. I reduced the salt to 1 tsp (instead of 1 tbsp) and left out the cilantro, since we don't like it. I didn't have a problem with the fish being not seasoned enough - the lemon, salt, a pepper works great with how flavorful the slaw is. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Whatever you do, DO NOT use an entire tablespoon of salt. I just made the slaw for these tacos and the entire batch was ruined because of the salt. ;(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
These tacos were AMAZING! We have found some artisan tortillas that are a mix between corn and flour and they are so tasty! Enjoyed the slaw the most! Will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I LOVED this recipe! It was a good idea to keep the fish simple because the slaw is packed with flavor! I am rating this for me and my daughter-we loved it. My husband doesn't like Cilantro to begin with so he said that he couldn't taste anything else-next time i will omit the Cilantro in his portion-a bit spicy which i like but for those who do not, go small on the jalapeno or omit it totally until you try it. Great recipe for my taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States