Easy Faux Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This is super yummy! I made with Ghirardelli 60% dark choco chips to keep it as low-carb as possible (used 40 chips). I also did not use the heavy cream. I used Rodelle gourmet vanilla. My thinking was to make a choco-type bread spread like Nutella to abate my morning sweet tooth, but this is worthy of eating by the spoonful. I put the mixture back into the 8 ounce cheese container and 1/16 of the container is 6.5 carbs. For those not counting carbs, this is still a wonderful tasting treat. Try it, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I added Hazelnut liqueur to this along with half of a dark chocolate candy bar and some cocoa. It is rather thick but still very good. I can see using this as a layer between cakes, on top of layered desserts, etc. Imagine this would also be wonderful with some prepared coffee and coffee liqueur. The possibilities are endless in terms of diversity. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
So good. My doctor just put me on an egg-free diet. So I was very happy to find this recipe. I used it as a mousse pie filling and topped it with freshly whipped cream. My hubby loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jitterbuggin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Replaced the chocolate chips with unsweetened cocoa powder to make it low carb and low sugar, and it turned out fantastic. Didn't end up needing to refrigerate it very long without the melted chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Outstanding! For a low-carb diet, this is a HEAVENLY treat! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
So good!! And very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vatech90
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This was a really easy and very tasty "mousse". I used it to fill mini sugar cookie cups for a Memorial Day dessert I took to a cookout. I piped it into the cups and it held it's shape very well. Thanks for a quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Omg delicious and super easy. Easy to make, but not easy to stop at one serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This recipe is great as a filler for chocolate cupcakes. Just tube in into the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States