Easy Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
These were so easy to make, and my WHOLE Family loved them! My husband wants me to make them over and over. Thank you for a great, yet simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsmylife810

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I thought my hubby was going to keel over he ate so much :-) He absolutely LOVED this! I enjoyed it, but not as much as he did...think I might try it with chicken next time. It is a very easy dish that we'll put on regular rotation! I also added a can of drained rotel tomatoes. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIE778

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Delicious, and very easy to make...my son loved these and at 4yrs he is an extremely picky eater....I did substitute a fiesta blend cheese for the cheddar-monterey jack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilshanti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I tried this recipe for the first time tonight and absolutely loved it! It is amazingly easy to make and the outcome was amazing. I did use about 1.5 lbs of hamburger and a 23 oz jar of queso, along with one 23 oz jar of salsa for the bottom layer. I used twice the meat per tortilla than the recipe called for, and it made the enchiladas very filling. Ten fit perfectly in my baking dish! I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Quick and easy. My husband prefers these to the "real" thing. The only thing I do differently is to use enchilada sauce (canned) instead of salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melina Knauss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I liked this recipe because it was easy to make and very quick- but for whatever reason when following the original recipe it only yielded eight enchiladas. My husband and I both noticed that the pound of ground beef seemed a bit small for a pound, so perhaps that's the issue- all and all I really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This was really good, but you don't need to put two jars of slasa on the bottom of the baking dish. I only got 8 burrito sized enchiladas out of this too. I will make this again, very easy very fast and very good!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This was so good and my husband loved them. Unfortunately I made a full batch and with just the 2 of us eating them we got tired of them by the 3rd day. But the next time I made them we enjoyed them again. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baker, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunch903
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Very simple and tasty. I very much enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sofia Sparacino
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
It needs enchilada sauce instead of salsa and WAY more than one large jar... Maybe even 3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States