Easy Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Quick and easy. My husband prefers these to the "real" thing. The only thing I do differently is to use enchilada sauce (canned) instead of salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melina Knauss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was a good idea, but there is something wrong with the recipe measurements because it didn't turn out right for me. I think it was supposed to be 2 lbs. ground beef instead of 1. I only got 11 small enchiladas. There is no way 1 lb. of ground beef goes with 32 oz. salsa and 20 tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I liked this recipe because it was easy to make and very quick- but for whatever reason when following the original recipe it only yielded eight enchiladas. My husband and I both noticed that the pound of ground beef seemed a bit small for a pound, so perhaps that's the issue- all and all I really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is a great recipe except it was too tomato tasting so I mixed a half of one of the jars of salsa with one can of cream of chicken soup, used half of that in the chicken stuffing, not hamburger, then rolled and placed on top of salsa in pan. I used rest of half and half mixture on the top, covered with foil, baked 20 minutes then uncovered, topped with cheese and finished baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This was really good, but you don't need to put two jars of slasa on the bottom of the baking dish. I only got 8 burrito sized enchiladas out of this too. I will make this again, very easy very fast and very good!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I thought my hubby was going to keel over he ate so much :-) He absolutely LOVED this! I enjoyed it, but not as much as he did...think I might try it with chicken next time. It is a very easy dish that we'll put on regular rotation! I also added a can of drained rotel tomatoes. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIE778

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
These were only ok. Definitely not something I would make again however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
These were so easy to make, and my WHOLE Family loved them! My husband wants me to make them over and over. Thank you for a great, yet simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsmylife810

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Delicious, and very easy to make...my son loved these and at 4yrs he is an extremely picky eater....I did substitute a fiesta blend cheese for the cheddar-monterey jack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilshanti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I tried this recipe for the first time tonight and absolutely loved it! It is amazingly easy to make and the outcome was amazing. I did use about 1.5 lbs of hamburger and a 23 oz jar of queso, along with one 23 oz jar of salsa for the bottom layer. I used twice the meat per tortilla than the recipe called for, and it made the enchiladas very filling. Ten fit perfectly in my baking dish! I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States