Easy Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
It was good and it was easy. I made guacamole to go along with it. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
The picture doesn't do this recipe justice! I've made this many times sometimes adding bean and we love it everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Boiled the chicken for a few minutes, then used a fork to shred. Easy, simple and make ahead. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin Whaley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
My husband really liked this recipe. The only thing I did differently was add some of my own seasoning... cumin, cayenne, garlic powder, salt, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I've made this several times now. The first two or three times, I made it following the recipe. It was okay, but it was too runny. Also, for our tastes, it had way too much salsa and not enough chicken, and we prefer fresh salsa to jarred anyway. Now I substitute a can of enchilada sauce for all of the salsa, and mix that with the chiles instead. As for the chicken, I boil 5 or 6 boneless, skinless breasts and shred them when they're cooked, and then mix that with the soup, sour cream, and green onions. I follow the recipe for the rest of the instructions, and we top it with extra sour cream and my freshly made salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This dish has good flavor. I mainly tried it because it is similar to my own chicken enchiladas that my family loves. Thought it would be nice to try something a little different for a change. The salsa and sour cream are a good combination, and the salsa made it spicier. Instead of cream of chicken I used cream of mushroom soup (I prefer its flavor) and added a can of creamed corn. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeannes3sons

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Pretty good - I followed tips: baked uncovered for whole time, added layer of tortilla chips in middle. Added a can of each black beans and corn. Also switched 1 cup of salsa for enchilada sauce. It would have been 5 stars if it was a bit more "saucy". So next time, I'll add more salsa and enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaMazz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Colonia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Loved the recipe. 2nd time making it I changed the following. I reduced the salsa to 1 1/2 c and added 1 can of enchilada sauce. Instead of using all flour tortillas I substituted about 1 1/2 cups of crushed corn chips for the middle layer --which added a nice flavour. I also did not cover the dish while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bancroft, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I boiled the chicken, used corn tortillas, and added a can of corn and left out the onions. I will probably add a can of black beans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Delicious! with a few changes. mix 3/4 packet enchilada seasoning(mccormick) in with the sour cream.Omitted green onions, salsa, chiles. And added a half can or so of black beans on top of chicken/sour cream mixture. added shredded chesse and DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States