Easy Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
My friends loved this dish and asked for the recipe. I omitted the green onions and added black olives to the top. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
We had this casserole for dinner tonight and were very pleasantly surprised! It was better than anything we've had at our local Mexican restaurants. I added a can of corn, a can of black beans and a small can of green enchilada sauce when assembling the casserole. Then, in addition to the suggested garnish of sour cream and black olives, we sprinkled fresh cilantro on top. Extremely flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
This recipe was good... definitely worth trying. I will do some things differently next time, though, like add sliced olives INSIDE the mixture, and a few more green onions. I also felt there was an overabundance of chilis and tomoatoes... I did use "medium" salsa which could be why this seemed a bit spicy, so I may use mild salsa next time, cut the amount to two and a half cups, and maybe use a 1/2 or 3/4 can of 4 oz can of chilis. Also, whats the point of having a chicken/sour cream mixture and a separte salsa mixture to layer? Next time I'll put that all in one big bowl,mix it up good and layer that with the tortillas and cheese. Still, all in all this was good, easy, and enjoyed by everyone. One last note: this was cooked as suggested but not hot, maybe cause I live at 3500 elevation ... next time I will cook at 375 and for additional time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
We loved this!!! Not really easy, but it was wonderful and would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
So easy and so delicious! I've been making chicken enchiladas like this for a long time. I tend to dislike recipes based on "cream of..." soups but this is one of the few that I wouldn't change at all (other than light sour cream and Healthy Selections soup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
I served this to the church youth group and they all loved it. I would recommend shredding the chicken, not dicing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
Very yummy and easy to make! I believe the recipe wants you to use cooked, cubed chicken breasts. A new winner in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
wonderful, really easy, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Tucker Fultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
I have served a similar recipe at 3 casual dinner parties and my guest absolutely raved. I actually make "enchiladas" by rolling up chix, green onions, olives, salsa verde and shredded cheese in to 8-10 tortillas and lining them up in a light greased baking dish. Then I mix the can of soup and the sour cream together and spread it thickly over the top. Bake it in the oven and the sourcream/soup mix melts down. Cook just to heat through! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
Excellent!! Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States