Easy Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Took this to a family reunion this past weekend. It was easy to fix and transport and several people asked for the recipe. My daughter rated it "a keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Served this recipe for lunch and it went over very well. Did not use as much salsa (used about 2 cups) and left out green onions. Was worried about the tortillas becoing too mushy but they were just right. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I thought this was really tasty and very easy to make. I added corn and black beans to the chicken mixture. I also reduced the amount of salsa slightly. I used whole wheat tortillas and light sour cream and cream of chicken soup. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I liked it well enough, but probably will not make again. My friends loved it. If you're going to make it, I reccommend using less salsa. Be prepared for a runny casserole with a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetgrr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
very easy and delicious. I've used this for friends who are in are ill and they love it! Great flavor. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
What a great recipe! It had plenty of flavor, even though I used mild salsa and omitted the green chiles (I have little ones who can't do spicy foods). But there was still plenty of flavor even without the extra kick. This will definately become a regular at our dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
We loved this recipe! I thought it was really simple to put together and it tasted like something ordered at a restaurant. Only changes made were adding olives to the chicken mixture, using hot jalepenos, and using light cream of chicken soup and sour cream. Oh, and let it sit for about 10 minutes if you want it more solidified. It is a little soupy after letting it sit for only 5 minutes - but it is so good we hardly noticed! This is going to get made a lot at our house! We served it with a side of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Great dish! I will make this again. I added black beans and corn, mixed it all up and.. wah-lah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stillxling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
My friends loved this dish and asked for the recipe. I omitted the green onions and added black olives to the top. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
We had this casserole for dinner tonight and were very pleasantly surprised! It was better than anything we've had at our local Mexican restaurants. I added a can of corn, a can of black beans and a small can of green enchilada sauce when assembling the casserole. Then, in addition to the suggested garnish of sour cream and black olives, we sprinkled fresh cilantro on top. Extremely flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States