Easy Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This was pretty tasty, even though I found out by reading other reviews that I had made a mistake! I didn't top it off with tortillas, only the cheese, and didn't realize it was supposed to be covered. So, I baked it, uncovered, for 40 minutes and let it sit for 5 minutes, and I think it turned out pretty good! I think the fact that it turned out good and not soupy like others have mentioned, is because I didn't cover it in the first place! LOL. I like the addition of the cream of chicken soup/sour cream base. I also sauteed fresh chicken strips with a little olive oil, cumin, and chili powder since the recipe doesn't exactly say what to do with the chicken. I think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
fast easy and quick!! my picky eater loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Peek

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
This was awesome for a cheap, quick dinner that will feed many! I was in a hurry so I used pre-cooked chicken strips (the kind you put on salad), that were already seasoned with a fajita seasoning. Also, I added black beans, cilantro, verde sauce and jalapenos. Everyone loved it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I'm not a huge fan of this. I will say that I really liked the idea. I made according to recipe except I left out the chilis, used mexican blend cheese and added a little smooth taco sauce to the top before the cheese. It's just lacking something. Or was there too much creamy... I'm not sure. I can say I will probably never make it again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
YUM! The easiest Mexican food I have ever made...I cut up my chicken and cooked it in a skillet with taco seasoning, added a little extra cheese to the mix and VOILA! A quick, easy, DELICIOUS Mexican meal!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Good flavor. I sauted the chicken in olive oil and seasoning first. I used pepper jack cheese and low carb wraps (all we had) will use flour next time. Very easy and makes a huge pan full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OSU BEAVER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This was a little work, I guess if I had chicken already cooked it would have been easier. It wasn't very attractive looking, it seemed to ooze out everywhere & I only used 1 cup of salsa & let it sit for 15 minutes after taking out of oven. I also mixed the salsa mixture w/the chicken mixture..seemed silly to mix it separately when it was going right on top of each other in the end. I added chili powder, cumin, & garlic powder to the chicken mix as I was cooking it. Tasted good, will probably make again w/a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillDana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Delicious! I made this for my husband and my brother and they both loved it!! I made it exactly as directed except I added taco seasoning when cooking the shredded chicken. I baked this in a 9x13 pyrex dish and had enough for 6 meals!! Its a hearty dish. Next time I make it I will only make half -- in a square baking dish. It does rehead well, not as good as the first time, but good nonetheless. Will surely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOELLECK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
This was good but not great. My bottom tortillas stuck to the pan. I think it needs a thin layer of sauce along the bottom of the pan. I'm also not sure why it ends with tortillas and cheese. I think the top should be sauce and cheese. Not sure if I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Fantastic recipe!Super easy to make and it tastes great! It was a big hit with my family. I did make a few changes,I shredded my chicken after boiling it. I used 2 cups of salsa instead of 3 and added one can of black beans(drained) to the salsa. I also added the green chiles to the sour cream, soup and chicken mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States