Easy Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This recipe was great. I added black beans and whole wheat tortilla's for a little bit more protein and it was great. Not a pretty dish, but tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This recipe is great...I would have to agree, it does not come out of the pan, the prettiest....but it tastes darn good! I did make some modifications: I baked my chicken breast with chili powder, onion flakes,garlic and pepper(black). I also make it with light sour cream and Healthy Request soup. To the chicken/soup mixture I added 1 can each corn and black beans because I omitted the green chilies b/c we don't care for them. I also had to cook it uncovered for the entire time(ran out of aluminum foil)and the top turned out extra crispy and we did not have any complaints about it being too soupy. Great recipe....this one is a keeper. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockway, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I used leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. I also added a can of diced jalapenos and a can of diced mild green chiles. I didn't find this to be bland at all. I will make this with chicken next time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This is so easy and soooo good. My family loves this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
too bland and soupy but tasted decent. However, I won't be repeating because my kids wouldn't eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallieben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This was really good! Better than expected. I used whole wheat tortillas and low fat sour cream. I also added black beans with the chicken, soup and sour cream mixture. Cooked up chicken tenders with some cumin and garlic powder.Cooked uncovered for about 35-40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Doesn't look attractive, but the flavor is outstanding. I thought the leftovers the next day tasted even better. Used a colby/montery jack blend instead and it turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ironchef1983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
good. quick and easy. what more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tremonton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This was great. I made a few changes to make it a bit healthier. I used a 9 inch round pan so only needed 3 whole wheat tortillas. I also used light sour cream and 2% cheese. It was still delicious. ThaNks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This is a great recipe! So easy, and the leftovers get even better! The first time I made this it was a little hard to serve since the tortillas wouldn't cut with a spatula. This time I lightly scored each side of the tortillas in a grid pattern with a pizza cutter. Much better!!! I also used chicken tenderloins and pounded them a little with a meat tenderizer. They cooked a lot faster and were easier to shred. I'll be making this recipe a lot more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tattoogrl13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States