Easy Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Very good recipe! Perfect combination of soup & sour cream doesn't make this dish watery at all. I shredded boiled chicken breasts ~ a little time-consuming but well worth it ~ and will be adding black beans next time as it was suggested by another member. It was also suggested by another member to tear the tortillas into pieces for the top layer. Very good suggestion as those last five minutes uncovered make the top layer a little toasty and harder to slice through. Based on my calculations for the ingredients I used, one serving was equal to approximately 13 WWpoints. I will be lowering that number next time by using low-fat cheese, WW Tortillas, and adding beans. Can't wait to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindaloo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
My family absolutely loves this dish. None of us can stop at one piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Every week my class and I cook for the teachers at our school and this week we tried the easy enchiladas. I am writing to tell I tried some of the enchilada casserole. At frist it looked nasty but when I took one bite it was very good. It was good and spicy. A little. I enjoyed it. I would make it again. The teachers loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
big hit and even good reheated!!! i used the suggestions from other reviews substituting a can of black beans for a cup of salsa. i also put the green chili's with the soup mixer to give color. definitely sautee chicken in small pieces with chili powder and cumin to taste! excellent variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This was a great recipe. Kind of like Mexican lasagna. I made the following changes based upon the previous reviews: 1. cut chicken breasts up into bite size pieces, then saute in a little olive oil, with some cumin and chili pepper (yum, this was a surprise) 2. cooked casserole entire time uncovered 3. added half can black beans to chickent mixture-very pretty and liked the texture 4. substituted corn chips for middle layer of tortillas-not sure if this mattered. 5. went low fat on soup and sour cream. This was a great "comfort" food recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This recipe is SUPER yummy! I cooked up the chicken breast, cut them up and shreaded the pieces to they were smaller bites. You can freeze the left-overs or save it for later in the week because it tastes better the next day! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This is an awesome recipe. I tore my tortillas into pieces for easy serving. Used a regular onion that I cooked with my chicken. Hot salsa and added chilli powder and cumin. Great to make a few days ahead when you know your going to be busy. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Wonderful and easy! the only thing I did different was used only about 1 cup of salsa (it was all I had left) and it turned out great! My husband ate 3/4 of the pan the following day, told me I could never make it again since he couldn't stop eating it. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I liked it because even the tortillas in the middle got crunchy. To much salsa, next time I think I'll only put 2 cups in versus the 3 cups. Overall the taste was very good. The kids did ask if we could have it again the next night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I thought this was very easy and delious. My whole family loved it. I used leftoverchicken from the day before so it was even easier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Doland, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Houghton Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States