Easy Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Chicken sauce is still not enough to cover 4 8inch tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This is good, but there are other mex casseroles on this web site that I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This dish is simply AMAZING!! I will be making this most definitely again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Sharp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This recipe was very easy and popular! I added my own southwest spice concoction to the mix. I would make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by papika31
Home Town: Ridgefield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Very easy to make and was very delicious! My husband and sons went back for seconds and then thirds. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nagmich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Being a former dedicated bachelor chef, I used to pride myself in the stuff I could throw together. I came to this site and this was the first recipe I researched. What a great thing! I used the recipe and added a couple of my own secret ingredients and it was a party favorite. Thank you Jeannie and thank you allrecipies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royce Redfearn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I personally would give this a 5, but my kids thought it was more of a 4. Since we need to please everyone..... The casserole was simple and needed no adjusting. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMCLRH2O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This recipe was much better the second day. I only gave it 4 stars because I would have been embarrassed serving it to guests on the first night. The tortillas were too hard, but the second day they were great. I shredded a rotisserie chicken instead of boiling chicken breasts, it was faster and cheaper and tasted great! I am not sure I will be making this anytime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Love it! This has taken the place of the one I used to make that called for mushroom soup in the sauce and cream cheese mixed with the chicken (BH&G red and white checkered cookbook). I had no salsa, and a three year old who doesn't care for it, so I drained out a can of diced tomatoes and used that instead and it was still really yummy (I halved the recipe the time I did that). Great recipes are forgiving recipes in my opinion, and this one is just great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was absolutely delicious! I did make a couple of changes though. I cut up chicken breasts and sauteed them in olive oil then added taco seasoning with the water the seasoning called for. I omitted the green onion since I didn't have any. I mixed the seasoned chicken (without the liquid) to the sour cream and soup. I used a mexican shredded cheese blend and left the foil off for the last 15 minutes of baking, broiling for 5 minutes. This was to die for! Even my 18 month old loved it! I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States