Easy Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I just made this for my family. It was REALLY good. Since it is a very hot day today I was reluctant to turn on the oven. So I decided to try making this recipe in an electric fry pan. I put it on medium low for 1/2 hr. Everyone loved it. Will make it again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikole Justvig
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This is a tasty dish, I mixed most of the cheese in with the chicken mixture and it made for an easier assembly. I chose a medium salsa but next time will go with hot as the flavor was not as strong as I had anticipated. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikole Justvig
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
It was good and it was easy. I made guacamole to go along with it. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
The picture doesn't do this recipe justice! I've made this many times sometimes adding bean and we love it everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Boiled the chicken for a few minutes, then used a fork to shred. Easy, simple and make ahead. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin Whaley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
My husband really liked this recipe. The only thing I did differently was add some of my own seasoning... cumin, cayenne, garlic powder, salt, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I've made this several times now. The first two or three times, I made it following the recipe. It was okay, but it was too runny. Also, for our tastes, it had way too much salsa and not enough chicken, and we prefer fresh salsa to jarred anyway. Now I substitute a can of enchilada sauce for all of the salsa, and mix that with the chiles instead. As for the chicken, I boil 5 or 6 boneless, skinless breasts and shred them when they're cooked, and then mix that with the soup, sour cream, and green onions. I follow the recipe for the rest of the instructions, and we top it with extra sour cream and my freshly made salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This dish has good flavor. I mainly tried it because it is similar to my own chicken enchiladas that my family loves. Thought it would be nice to try something a little different for a change. The salsa and sour cream are a good combination, and the salsa made it spicier. Instead of cream of chicken I used cream of mushroom soup (I prefer its flavor) and added a can of creamed corn. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeannes3sons

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Pretty good - I followed tips: baked uncovered for whole time, added layer of tortilla chips in middle. Added a can of each black beans and corn. Also switched 1 cup of salsa for enchilada sauce. It would have been 5 stars if it was a bit more "saucy". So next time, I'll add more salsa and enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaMazz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Colonia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Loved the recipe. 2nd time making it I changed the following. I reduced the salsa to 1 1/2 c and added 1 can of enchilada sauce. Instead of using all flour tortillas I substituted about 1 1/2 cups of crushed corn chips for the middle layer --which added a nice flavour. I also did not cover the dish while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bancroft, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States