Easy Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
My family loves this easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
I used more enchilada sauce then required, and added some salt and lots of pepper. It turned out greta, it was a lot like Chili's Skillet Queso in flavor, and we made extra tortillas to eat it with. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsLaPerre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
If you're looking for something quick, easy, and fills you up then this is your meal. Don't expect gourment quality (it is a casserole), but all in all this is a good meal and I'll be preparing it again in the future. The only thing I will do different is use flour tortillas instead of corn ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDUNNAVANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
I was very pleased with the outcome of this recipe. I love enchiladas, but they are way too labor intensive for my busy lifestyle. I made these with ground turkey and used red La Victoria enchilada sauce, Pace chunky salsa and sharp cheddar cheese, and it turned out wonderfully! Even my 2 year old ate a few bites. :-) This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
this is really easy and give my family something different. my 4 year old son LOVES it and my picky 8 year old even likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
This recipe was awesome! My picky husband was very skeptical due to the refried beans, but the entire dish is mixed so well, the beans aren't gummy like usual. I also used fat free beans (couldn't tell the difference) and no olives due to family preference. I think I'll try the green enchilada sauce next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
Everybody loved this. Even better the next day. I used flour tortillas and left out the olives (my fam's preference). Very easy to make. For us, this makes 8 servings (only because everybody wants seconds). We're having leftovers tonight!! Easy to reheat in micro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
We really enjoyed this! Very easy and quick, with ingredients I already had on hand. Surprisingly tasty too - not hot, just flavorful. I did use flour tortillas as I've found in the past that the corn ones tend to become heavy and gummy. Also had to use more cheese but that's just my family's preference. Excellent recipe, even my somewhat picky husband gives it a thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
I found this recipe on Ortega's website and I prepared it for dinner for my EXTREMELY finicky husband a few months ago. It was a HUGE hit! I't very easy to prepare and bake, and it's very delicious! Since it's just my husband and myself, the leftovers are always gone the next afternoon! ROCKIN' DISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
Everyone that tried this loved it. I think it's one of my favorites now. I used Green Enchilada sauce (I don't think it's specified) which I think tastes a lot better than red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States