Easy Elegant Skillet Chicken Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
This was good-everyone enjoyed it. I used Italian flavored bread crumbs and used garlic salt on the chicken to increase flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
This was really good. I had to pound the chicken flat. I used fresh mozzarella instead of shredded and had angel hair pasta with it. It was very good. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
Good receipe,...makes a nice thick sauce. I didnt have any chicken broth so I added extra wine, water, and to add more flavor I added salt, pepper, garlic powder and some sugar. Delicious, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
I loved this recipe. After I sauted the chicken and removed them, I first sauted a finely minced garlic and shallot for just a minute before I added the mushrooms. And you could definitely double the wine and broth for more sauce. However, I did not add the cheese at the end. Just didn't need it. My husband really liked this and said he would like to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
Really good! Took other people's suggestions and added my own seasonings. I doubled the sauce recipe to mix with pasta. Husband raved about it! You should definately give this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Piratefrog
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I decided to make this for dinner night with some friends. After reading some reviews that this could be a little on the bland side, I added some flavor by use of a marinade. While I was gone during the day, I marinated the chicken breasts with McCormick's Grill Mates® Zesty Herb Marinade. I also add some left over marinade to the skillet while sautéing the mushrooms. No problem with it being void of spice! Will probably make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piratefrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
This is a very yummy recipe...but I recommend you pound those chicken breasts really thin - and add garlic, salt and italian seasonings..to really add flavor. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
Super recipie! I used frozen pre-breaded pre-cooked chicken breasts that I threw in the microwave for a couple minutes then browned to make the recipie even quicker. My husband loved it and so did I but our 7 year old prefered something a little less elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
This was ok and has potential but lacked flavor. It needed something. I will try again and try some herbs. Tasted just a little too much like just white wine and flour. I think it should be a little more savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2000
We really liked this dish, we made it with garlic and butter angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States