Easy Elegant Skillet Chicken Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
great! I used 1/2 cup white wine and a whole can of chicken broth(instead of 1/2cup) and an extra tablespoon of flour, to make it a little less winey tasting. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Piratefrog
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I decided to make this for dinner night with some friends. After reading some reviews that this could be a little on the bland side, I added some flavor by use of a marinade. While I was gone during the day, I marinated the chicken breasts with McCormick's Grill Mates® Zesty Herb Marinade. I also add some left over marinade to the skillet while sautéing the mushrooms. No problem with it being void of spice! Will probably make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piratefrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
wonderful! Fantastic aroma filled the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This was so easy, I could do it with my toddler at my feet! And she loved it. I only had canned mushrooms, but it worked well. This will go into rotation! The best part is the recipe is so easy that I have it memorized already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I thought this recipe was pretty good. The sauce had good flavor and the chicken was moist. The only thing I will do different next time is leave out the bread crumbs and just flour the chicken. I didn't think this was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I always make it without the cheese. It is really elegant, even with canned mushrooms in place of the fresh. I have found that if you do not want to serve it right away, you can make it in advance, but keep the sauce separate until serving. Then pour over the warm chicken cutlets and you're done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
i have no time to thaw or even preheat anything. but this recipe is great! i had a meal ready in 35 min. the wine is not overpowering-recipe keeps the chicken moist and full of flavor. absolutely love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Yum. I breaded these with crushed up cheesy croutons and it turned out really quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Great recipe. The whole family loved it! Great served with mashed potatoes and rolls. The white wine adds a yummy flavor to an ordinary gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Very easy and delicious! I flatened chicken first, used italian bread crumbs and doubled the sauce. This was NOT too bland as other posters stated. The sauce was perfect with the subtle wine flavor. Any more seasoning and that would be lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States