Easy Eggplant Pita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was really good, but it's missing something in the taste department to make outstanding. A great lunch, but I'd skip as a dinner dish. Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrina777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Excellent! This was sooo tasty. I didn't change a thing except only using just sprinkle of cheese. I'll make these again and again. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I am not a fan of veggies...however my husband and two of my children are. They loved this recipe. Hubby suggested maybe next time to put it in a tortilla. Also those who did not like ranch used ff italian dressing and thought that was tasty. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suziq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
i put it on tortilla... really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This was a pretty good dish. I used 4 fresh cloves of garlic (minced) instead of the powder. I also threw in a couple of handfuls of broccoli florets. (The color is kinda blah without them. My husband suggested that if you want ranch dressing on it, to lightly spread it on one side of the open pita before you fill it. That way you will have the ranch taste all the way through and not just the first bite or so. For those of you who had problems with sogginess, I wonder if you had too much oil---mine was a fine consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Instead of mozzarella I used fat-free crumbled feta cheese and fat-free Ranch dressing. I also bought onion pitas. I think the feta really added flavor. My mom has to eat fat-free, cholesterol free now and has spent the last three months eating plain grilled chicken breasts and salad. This was a treat that made her smile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flanders, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
The recipe was awesome! My daughter is a vegetarian and found this recipe. We made it together. Our local grocer did not have eggplant, so we used yellow squash in it's place. We also added more mushrooms than the original recipe called for, and added fresh garlic. We needed to add more oil, about 3 tbsp. This recipe smelled so good cooking, my husband just had to try it. He thinks he has to have meat with every meal, but after tasting this, he said he could definately eat this vegetarian meal for dinner because it was so good. My daughter and I loved it, too. Also, the original recipe only served 4 (instead of 8) in our household, but maybe we make them different. Thanks for this great recipe, it' a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Not as great as I thought it would be...but the next day I added breaded chicken fillets (chicken fingers), and that really made all the difference. On its own, I wouldn't give it that high of a rating. I have a much yummier recipe made with eggplant and roasted red peppers and flattened breaded chicken that I will try to post soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~marie~

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
This was a very yummy & different recipe. I used fresh minced garlic & a flat tortilla instead of the pita. This was a great change from the ordinary everyday sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
I thought this was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States