Easy Eggplant Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This was delicious and easy, and no frying! I didn't cook the eggplant quite long enough, though, so make sure you poke it with a fork to see if it is nice and tender before putting it in the oven. Next time I will cut them a little thinner than 1/2". Like someone else, I also let it sit for one hour salted and then rinsed it off and squeezed out the water, patting dry with a cloth dish towel. I used marinara sauce, which was great, but I think next time I'll use my favorite spaghetti sauce, with mushrooms and gr. peppers. My husband really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I made this and it turned out delicious! I look forward to making this for my husband I salted the eggplant for 1/2 hour, make sure the eggplant is thinly sliced so it is easier to cook and cut into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I've never had eggplant before so this was purely experimental on many levels (I'm not much of a cook either). It was good, except too salty. I let it sit with salt for an hour as other reviewers recommended and then it probably spent about 5 minutes under running water. Did I not rinse long enough? For my first eggplant experience it was pretty good, though I won't do it again because of the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesslearningtocook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Great! I cut my eggplant a little on the thick side so it took a little longer to bake. You have to make sure they are tender regardless of how long it takes! Soooo much easier than frying them, and they came out nice and firm instead of soggy. Will be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
good, I added hot Italian sausage to the sauce and served the eggplant over noodles and extra sauce. I only made 1/2 a recipe and with the noodles it would serve 4. We had lots of left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
considering this was a healthier alternative to frying, it was very good. i also sprinkled a tiny bit of olive oil on the tops of each eggplant , prior to baking. to tell the truth, if i didnt make it myself, i would know know the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was just okay. After making eggplant parm this way, I have decided that if I am going to take the time to make it, I will just fry the eggplant. What's a few more calories once in a while?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neen718

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I love this recipe. You have the same taste without frying. My family didn't know the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Good and very easy -- I did sautee mine a little in a pan so the eggplant was soft. It's eggplant, live a litte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
This was not good. The eggplant was not done (it was hard). I followed the recipe (and times) exact. What a bummer! I will be looking for a better eggplant parm recipe. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna F.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States