Easy Eggnog Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
2 hours in an ice cream freezer and never froze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JETJOUSTER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is a very easy recipe to follow. Great taste and rich.In the future though I will use whole milk. For added flavor add some Rum or Rum extract and Nutmeg. If you would like to make this later in the year, Purchase a couple extra quarts during the holiday season and freeze it.Thaw it completely in the refrigerator before using it for Ice Cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Very weak, watered down egg nog. Will go back to using condensed milk in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Don't forget to add some Hennessy or booze of choice and the extra cream, fresh nutmeg and vanilla make it delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
We added crushed candy cane pieces for an extra festive holiday flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
love this recipe; very easy and simple to follow. I don't like overly sweet desserts so this ice cream was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
The flavor of the icecream depends on the quality of the egg nog. I used some that was made at the dairy creamery that also makes ice cream. It was left over because I forgot we had it. I did not add anything to it...and it is awesome. I added some bananas to another quart and that also turned out very well. Smooth creamy...and very flavorful. I suspect I could add almost anything and the result would be fine---as in real ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Harper
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. We followed the recipe to the letter and found it very bland and without any distinct egg nog flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Way too bland and got crystallized since there's no alcohol in the recipe. It needs at least the alcohol in a teaspoon of vanilla extract! I made a second batch with a tablespoon of bourbon and a swirl of crushed graham crackers, and it was much improved. Certainly an easy ice cream recipe, but pretty disappointing as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This recipe is NOT good. Its way too bland, because there's not enough sugar. My whole family could only eat one bitet. So I started over and made allrecipes' "No-Cook Eggnog Ice Cream" instead and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States