Easy Eggnog Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is a very easy recipe to follow. Great taste and rich.In the future though I will use whole milk. For added flavor add some Rum or Rum extract and Nutmeg. If you would like to make this later in the year, Purchase a couple extra quarts during the holiday season and freeze it.Thaw it completely in the refrigerator before using it for Ice Cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Very weak, watered down egg nog. Will go back to using condensed milk in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Don't forget to add some Hennessy or booze of choice and the extra cream, fresh nutmeg and vanilla make it delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
We added crushed candy cane pieces for an extra festive holiday flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
love this recipe; very easy and simple to follow. I don't like overly sweet desserts so this ice cream was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
The flavor of the icecream depends on the quality of the egg nog. I used some that was made at the dairy creamery that also makes ice cream. It was left over because I forgot we had it. I did not add anything to it...and it is awesome. I added some bananas to another quart and that also turned out very well. Smooth creamy...and very flavorful. I suspect I could add almost anything and the result would be fine---as in real ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. We followed the recipe to the letter and found it very bland and without any distinct egg nog flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Way too bland and got crystallized since there's no alcohol in the recipe. It needs at least the alcohol in a teaspoon of vanilla extract! I made a second batch with a tablespoon of bourbon and a swirl of crushed graham crackers, and it was much improved. Certainly an easy ice cream recipe, but pretty disappointing as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This recipe is NOT good. Its way too bland, because there's not enough sugar. My whole family could only eat one bitet. So I started over and made allrecipes' "No-Cook Eggnog Ice Cream" instead and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was ok. I followed the recipe to a T and added chocolate chips at the end of freezing. It was ok, but it was pretty bland. I wish I had read the first review listed and added some vanilla, eggs, and sugar to give this more pizazz. It wasn't bad and we'll eat the whole serving for sure, but it could've been better. This was my first time making ice cream in my new ice cream maker so I'm still learning and experimenting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRINCESSHOAGIE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States