Easy, Eggless Strawberry Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Great recipe! Simple yet delicious - i love it ... And I don't even like strawberry ice cream! Used white vanilla extract (since that was all I had) and it gave a nice subtle hint of vanilla that doesn't over-power the strawberry flavour. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
A perfect base for eggless ice cream. I will definitely use this again when I need to whip up a dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Made this recipe without any changes using a KitchenAid ice cream attachment. My family loved it! I've made it several more times over the past few months omitting the food coloring and adding a few extra strawberries if I have them. Both recipes are great. It's now my "go-to" recipe for ice cream. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This was delicious- reminded me of my grandpas homemade ice cream. The only change I would make next time is to puree the majority of the strawberries as just mashing them left large chunks of strawberries that look very pretty but feel like eating big chunks of ice and kind of hurts your teeth. Next time I will follow reviewer Naples34102 recommendation of pureeing 1 1/2 c strawberries and mashing 1/2 c. Otherwise it was awesome and I'll absolutely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Excellent!!! Made with 2 cups sliced fresh strawberries which had been sugared the night before. Used 3/4 cup sugar and 1 t. vanilla which was way too much vanilla taste so had to add 1 1/2 t. strawberry extract. Also made with 3 large bananas and 1/2 t. vanilla. Still too much vanilla as I had to add 1/2 t. banana extract. 3/4 cup sugar was too much for the banana ice cream so added mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Very easy and turns our light and creamy. I had flash frozen strawberries in the freezer from last year and they worked very well. I did use the food coloring to give it the perfect rosy color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarthaF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Made this using bananas instead of strawberries and it was excellent. I think this could be a very versatile recipe for most fruits. I made sure the bananas were slightly over ripened then froze them solid and defrosted them in the fridge overnight (bananas skins will turn brown when frozen). Freezing the bananas and defrosting them first is an Alton Brown trick to decrease ice crystals in the final ice cream. Mixed the bananas and sugar together before adding other ingredients to form a mush as chunks of frozen bananas didn't sound as appealing as chunks of strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I don't usually write reviews but... I made this recipe in my ice cream maker - no changes. Delicious and easy. We all loved it. Actually, so did the dogs :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Great recipe only I did not use food coloring and instead of whole milk used half & half for one cup and 1% for other half. Also should add strawberries close to end of cycle to keep them from getting all wrapped around dasher. Used kitchen aid mixer attachment and this was a wonderful and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Whitmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States