Easy, Eggless Strawberry Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Creamy texture and so easy to make. Both kids and adults loved it. So easy to adapt to other fruits and flavors. Definitely a keeper. Chris, Kennewick, WA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
great and very refreshing on a hot day. a real keeper thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I agree with Shawn--it is very refreshing on a hot day. I had to taste it as soon as it was ready, and it is delicious. I had a cup of crushed strawberries instead of the full 2 cups, but it was plenty for us. I used 1% milk and evaporated milk, since I didn't have cream. Very good strawberry flavor. I do think 1/4 teaspoon of salt is too much, so I added 1/8 teaspoon. Even that was a little too much for me; I will only add a pinch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This recipe was fantastic. I had some frozen raspberries I really needed to use up so I used them instead. I also used 1% milk instead of whole and it was still very rich and creamy. I am going to use the recipe again very, very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I don't like eating raw eggs, therefore I was quite happy when I saw this recipe. This ice cream is the best ice cream. I used 2% milk since that's what was in the house. I did not add salt since I never add salt to anything I cook. Plus, have never heard of adding salt to ice cream, yuck. The color was a beautiful light pink and so tasty. I will make this again. I bought organic strawberries from the farmers market. I cut the recipe in half, but I only used 1/2 ts of vanilla since I didn't have the recipe in front of me and I couldn't remember what the recipe called for.This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Good recipe - but way too vanilla-ey for me. I'd leave the vanilla out all together next time. All I could taste was the vanilla. The ice cream came out nicely, however, the consistency and taste was still good. I just wanted a very berry taste and the addition of the vanilla took away from the berry taste completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
First ice cream I tried it was great Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I HATE it when reviewers review a recipe and say it was great because they changed the original recipe; but after reading others' reviews on this ice cream, I made the following changes with outstanding results: I put in just a dash of salt and cut back on the vanilla to 1 tsp., but added 1 tsp. of strawberry extract and I pureed the strawberries just a little--the frozen chunks of strawberries were just a little too hard. This was a fantastic recipe to begin with, but I just "doctored" it up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Pretty yummy for being eggless- I'm pregnant so don't want to risk raw eggs :) It can't compare to homemade ice cream WITH eggs, but since I can't have that, it was a good substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhappe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States