Easy, Eggless Strawberry Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Creamy texture and so easy to make. Both kids and adults loved it. So easy to adapt to other fruits and flavors. Definitely a keeper. Chris, Kennewick, WA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
great and very refreshing on a hot day. a real keeper thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I agree with Shawn--it is very refreshing on a hot day. I had to taste it as soon as it was ready, and it is delicious. I had a cup of crushed strawberries instead of the full 2 cups, but it was plenty for us. I used 1% milk and evaporated milk, since I didn't have cream. Very good strawberry flavor. I do think 1/4 teaspoon of salt is too much, so I added 1/8 teaspoon. Even that was a little too much for me; I will only add a pinch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This recipe was fantastic. I had some frozen raspberries I really needed to use up so I used them instead. I also used 1% milk instead of whole and it was still very rich and creamy. I am going to use the recipe again very, very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I don't like eating raw eggs, therefore I was quite happy when I saw this recipe. This ice cream is the best ice cream. I used 2% milk since that's what was in the house. I did not add salt since I never add salt to anything I cook. Plus, have never heard of adding salt to ice cream, yuck. The color was a beautiful light pink and so tasty. I will make this again. I bought organic strawberries from the farmers market. I cut the recipe in half, but I only used 1/2 ts of vanilla since I didn't have the recipe in front of me and I couldn't remember what the recipe called for.This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Good recipe - but way too vanilla-ey for me. I'd leave the vanilla out all together next time. All I could taste was the vanilla. The ice cream came out nicely, however, the consistency and taste was still good. I just wanted a very berry taste and the addition of the vanilla took away from the berry taste completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
First ice cream I tried it was great Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I HATE it when reviewers review a recipe and say it was great because they changed the original recipe; but after reading others' reviews on this ice cream, I made the following changes with outstanding results: I put in just a dash of salt and cut back on the vanilla to 1 tsp., but added 1 tsp. of strawberry extract and I pureed the strawberries just a little--the frozen chunks of strawberries were just a little too hard. This was a fantastic recipe to begin with, but I just "doctored" it up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Pretty yummy for being eggless- I'm pregnant so don't want to risk raw eggs :) It can't compare to homemade ice cream WITH eggs, but since I can't have that, it was a good substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhappe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States