Easy, Eggless Strawberry Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Made it exactly as directed. Can't imagine a much better strawberry ice cream than this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Skim milk, light cream - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVORYCASSIOPEIA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Made recipe exactly as is, and it was awesome. The BEST flavor of ice cream I've made to date. So delicious when made with fresh berries at the peak of the season -- deep red and super-sweet. My husband loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I found an old hand crank ice cream maker in my parent's basement. I cleaned it up and was looking for a recipe that was simple, quick, and easy. This is it. I made the recipe exactly as it was written and my family has just raved about it. The second time I made it, I used fresh raspberries instead of strawberries. I can hardly wait to try this recipe with peaches now that they are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Absolutely love this recipe. I wanted an eggless recipe since I have an infant and wasn't sure about feeding her any made with uncooked eggs. My whole family looks forward to strawberry season just bc of this ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Super easy and super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Shiffer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This tastes exactly like the ice-cream my Grandfather used to make for us when he was alive, circa 1970's! A taste of nostalgia and heaven! I never add the food coloring, and sometimes use whole milk and half & half if I don't have the heavy cream. I make this all summer long and my guests always want the (simple) recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablueeyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
So easy and delish. Have made 5 times in 2 weeks. It is very soft when completed in my electric ice cream maker so I have to freeze it for a bit before I can scoop it into cones. I only add 3/4 c sugar and find no difference in taste or texture. Definitely have to mash up the berries because they don't taste good in chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Rich, creamy, and strawberrylicious! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was simple to make. It was also really creamy and delicious! I used only fresh strawberries and added about a 1/2 cup extra strawberries. I left out the food coloring b/c the berries were so ripe they colored the ice cream. I definitely recommend trying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Li

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States