Easy, Eggless Strawberry Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
My nephew is allergic to eggs and for a 3 year old who has not had any cake or ice cream, it will be a huge treat for him, I thank you for this recipe he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Great !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
when I was making this the batter seemed so dry. I thought it would be hard and awful but to our surprise it was great! loaded with blueberries and perfect amount of sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I used whole milk and half & half, because that is what I had! It was great! only made severing 4 to fit in my ice cream maker. I also cook my strawberries with sugar and strain out the seeds. So I used about 1 1/3 cup strawberries and only 1/3 cup of added sugar . . just played with it til the mix tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Made it exactly as directed. Can't imagine a much better strawberry ice cream than this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Skim milk, light cream - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVORYCASSIOPEIA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Made recipe exactly as is, and it was awesome. The BEST flavor of ice cream I've made to date. So delicious when made with fresh berries at the peak of the season -- deep red and super-sweet. My husband loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I found an old hand crank ice cream maker in my parent's basement. I cleaned it up and was looking for a recipe that was simple, quick, and easy. This is it. I made the recipe exactly as it was written and my family has just raved about it. The second time I made it, I used fresh raspberries instead of strawberries. I can hardly wait to try this recipe with peaches now that they are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Absolutely love this recipe. I wanted an eggless recipe since I have an infant and wasn't sure about feeding her any made with uncooked eggs. My whole family looks forward to strawberry season just bc of this ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Super easy and super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Shiffer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States