Easy, Eggless Strawberry Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Good, very easy recipe if you don't want to hassle with a custard-based recipe (which, by the way to some, don't have RAW eggs- they get cooked in the custard!). I left out the vanilla and salt, didn't need it. Used fresh Northwest strawberries, so didn't need food coloring :) Everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
The flavor really is great! ICE CREAM MAKER WARNING this amount does not fit in a 2 qt Cuisinart machine. It overflowed and made the motor stop working (after it dried and I tried to use it again a few weeks later). Be sure to separate it in to two batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I loved this recipe and so did my family. The ice cream is so creamy and tastes like fresh strawberries. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
So easy and so yummy! I used frozen strawberries I had picked and they were perfect! I will try this again with other fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Easy and delicious. My first attempt at making ice cream. A bit rich for my taste... next time I will reduce the cream and try a lower fat milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I followed this recipe save for using 2% over whole milk as we prefer a slightly less rich ice cream. I especially love the vanilla extract in this recipe as it provides a rich vanilla base that complements the strawberry beautifully. The recipe makes a large quantity but rather than cut it down, I simply refrigerated the remaining portion and processed it the next day. Now we have a full 4 liter pail of this delicious ice cream to enjoy for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
My nephew is allergic to eggs and for a 3 year old who has not had any cake or ice cream, it will be a huge treat for him, I thank you for this recipe he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Great !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
when I was making this the batter seemed so dry. I thought it would be hard and awful but to our surprise it was great! loaded with blueberries and perfect amount of sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I used whole milk and half & half, because that is what I had! It was great! only made severing 4 to fit in my ice cream maker. I also cook my strawberries with sugar and strain out the seeds. So I used about 1 1/3 cup strawberries and only 1/3 cup of added sugar . . just played with it til the mix tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States