Easy, Eggless Strawberry Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Super easy, and very yummy. My 11 year old son made a double recipe all by himself, and it was awesome! No changes recommended other than skipping the food coloring since it is not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ford, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Made this to take to a 4th of July party and left with an empty container. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
WOW, this is so easy and also delicious! Made this morning and we had it at lunch so it was not completely frozen. I must say it is yummy, we'll never use another recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
VERY good. This tastes like Baskin-Robbins strawberry ice cream. It would be fabulous as an ice cream pie, with a layer of jam and a layer of fresh berries, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This recipe sounded just right for me being eggless! I did however tweak it a bit for my families tastes. I added two small smashed bananas to make it strawberry banana ice cream, and used skim lactose free milk instead of whole milk and fat free half and half instead of heavy cream! it was still creamy and smooth, and tasted delicious! I made it one morning and the next night it was completely gone (aprox 4 quarts)! great place to start for a recipe! (we just made ours with lower fat content because milk products dont always sit well with my family!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Good, very easy recipe if you don't want to hassle with a custard-based recipe (which, by the way to some, don't have RAW eggs- they get cooked in the custard!). I left out the vanilla and salt, didn't need it. Used fresh Northwest strawberries, so didn't need food coloring :) Everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
The flavor really is great! ICE CREAM MAKER WARNING this amount does not fit in a 2 qt Cuisinart machine. It overflowed and made the motor stop working (after it dried and I tried to use it again a few weeks later). Be sure to separate it in to two batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I loved this recipe and so did my family. The ice cream is so creamy and tastes like fresh strawberries. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
So easy and so yummy! I used frozen strawberries I had picked and they were perfect! I will try this again with other fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Easy and delicious. My first attempt at making ice cream. A bit rich for my taste... next time I will reduce the cream and try a lower fat milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States