Easy, Eggless Strawberry Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
My husband and I thought this was delicious. It was very creamy! We followed the directions exactly and wouldn't change a thing (except maybe add some chocolate chips or shavings because I love chocolate and strawberries)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This was a very easy, very tasty recipe but be very careful as this makes way more than many ice cream makers can handle. It overflowed initially when I went to pour it in then while it churned and got larger it overflowed again even though I took alot of it out. Great tasting ice cream though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
My husband is the pickiest eater I know and he can't get enough of this ice cream. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
It didn't hurt to double the strawberries. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelRoma
Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I also tried this with blueberries instead and it turned out great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Pretty yummy for being eggless- I'm pregnant so don't want to risk raw eggs :) It can't compare to homemade ice cream WITH eggs, but since I can't have that, it was a good substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhappe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I HATE it when reviewers review a recipe and say it was great because they changed the original recipe; but after reading others' reviews on this ice cream, I made the following changes with outstanding results: I put in just a dash of salt and cut back on the vanilla to 1 tsp., but added 1 tsp. of strawberry extract and I pureed the strawberries just a little--the frozen chunks of strawberries were just a little too hard. This was a fantastic recipe to begin with, but I just "doctored" it up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
First ice cream I tried it was great Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Good recipe - but way too vanilla-ey for me. I'd leave the vanilla out all together next time. All I could taste was the vanilla. The ice cream came out nicely, however, the consistency and taste was still good. I just wanted a very berry taste and the addition of the vanilla took away from the berry taste completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States