Easy Egg and Avocado Breakfast Burrito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
We have made breakfast burritos for years at our house. In addition to scrambled eggs, I would recommend using queso fresco (a mexican white cheese) which crumbles well instead of cottage cheese, salsa instead of ketchup, and add sliced avocado or guacamole. Can also add chopped tomato and use whole wheat tortillas for added nutrition. Makes a good quick meal anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I thought Husband would like a change from the usual scrambled egg/bacon/cheese/salsa breakfast burritos I make him, but unfortunately I was wrong. He managed a few bites but said he really didn't like it; I had a taste, and had to agree. Not a good combination of flavors, and the sloppy texture is also pretty off-putting. Oh well, thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cates18
Reviewed: May 5, 2007
I was looking for a recipe that used eggs and avocadoes and came across this one! I deviated from this recipe by using the "Gourmet Guacamole" recipe and used roasted red pepper strips instead of salsa. I also didn't have any cottage cheese, so I used crumbled goat cheese. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Needs texture!! I'd add some bell peppers and/or fresh red onion and/or fresh corn. Or something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I thought it was very good if you are an avocado fan like I am. I did alter it a little though and made more of a basic guacamole instead of plain avocado (guacamole seasoning and lime juice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
it was so good, it was like i was in heaven :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
It was good, a bit messy. Added onions to the eggs and tomatoes to the guacamole. Would use no more than 2 eb next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
These were a nice twist on same ol' same ol' breakfast! I used sliced avocado, scrambled my eggs with a little onion, Worchester Sauce and seasoned salt. And I used multigrain tortilla shells. Delish. Thanx for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Great recipe, although I did not follow exactly. Was looking for a breakfast idea with avocado...so this came up and was the perfect starting point. I did my scramble the way I normally do (salt, pepper, and a random spice; essence or tumeric...anything that will give it a little extra something). Browned the tortillas, once on the second side I put goat cheeese and let it soften while browning the tortilla. Removed from heat, added thinly sliced avocado, then the scrambled eggs and that was it. Cottage cheese and ketchup did not seem right with this. But I didn't try it. Thanks for the idea, we really enjoyed this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Amazing and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States