Easy Egg and Avocado Breakfast Burrito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I sautéed some red onion then scrambled the egg in with it and Instead of cottage cheese I used cream cheese. And scratch ketchup, I used Tapatio! Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This is really good! I changed it a bit by omitting the milk and just using regular cottage cheese. I cooked the eggs and cottage cheese together then added the cheddar cheese. I'm not a ketchup person but thought that the husband would like it with salsa or hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Even with the substitution of salsa for the ketchup these didn't make the grade with us this morning. Basically mushy and flavorless, these would be so much better with some seasoning, some vegetables for color, flavor and texture, and even some meat - sausage, bacon or ham maybe? Didn't care for the addition of the cottage cheese at all, and the look and mouthfeel of this in general, as another reviewer put it, was simply offputting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Spectacular dish and easy to make. I was a little distracted and forgot to buy the cottage cheese but ended up substituting that and the ketchup with fresh salsa and jalapeños. Tonight I am going to add fajita veggies too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
It was delicious! To cut out some of the fat I didn't add any cheddar cheese but instead cut tomatoes and added them in. It was very delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Amazing and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Great recipe, although I did not follow exactly. Was looking for a breakfast idea with avocado...so this came up and was the perfect starting point. I did my scramble the way I normally do (salt, pepper, and a random spice; essence or tumeric...anything that will give it a little extra something). Browned the tortillas, once on the second side I put goat cheeese and let it soften while browning the tortilla. Removed from heat, added thinly sliced avocado, then the scrambled eggs and that was it. Cottage cheese and ketchup did not seem right with this. But I didn't try it. Thanks for the idea, we really enjoyed this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
These were a nice twist on same ol' same ol' breakfast! I used sliced avocado, scrambled my eggs with a little onion, Worchester Sauce and seasoned salt. And I used multigrain tortilla shells. Delish. Thanx for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
It was good, a bit messy. Added onions to the eggs and tomatoes to the guacamole. Would use no more than 2 eb next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
it was so good, it was like i was in heaven :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Perfect Breakfast

Eggs, avocado, and cheese make a deliciously simple toasted breakfast sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States