Easy Egg White Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
this sounds so yummy and easy. i can't wait to try it! and whoever made that comment about "wheres the protein" and gave this 1 star is dumb. excuse me but eggs have a ton of protein genius. dont give things a poor rating that you haven't even made. eghh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
How lovely to be able to make an omelet in the microwave! I increased the vegetables a bit and sauted them in a pan-sprayed skillet before putting them in the glass loaf dish. I know, I just made more work for myself, but I like the browned flavor. Also, the Egg Beaters are kind of expensive, so I just separated a dozen eggs, which I think made about the same volume. Now I just need to figure out what to do with the yolks. Anyway, it seemed to work just fine. I also added a sprinkle of granulated garlic to the eggs along with a splash of hot sauce. I loved cooking the omelet this way. Thanks so much for the recipe, DONNA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I've been doing Egg Beaters like this for a while and this definitely is "Easy" and so simple to make for a quick breakfast. Plus it's low in fat and good for you too! Since I was making this for just me I used only one cup of Egg Beaters and just eyeballed the rest of the ingredients. I also used a combination of red and green pepper along with a bit of tomato and garlic. Watch your microwave times as they do vary. Once this was done I topped it with a bit of light cheddar cheese and wrapped it in a warm tortilla for "breakfast on the go". This is a great base to add-in whatever you like and there's a number of flavors of Egg Beaters so get creative! Thanks DONNA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Yum! I've been slacking on sticking to Egg Beaters (they are so expensive!) But Trader Joe's sells them for a reasonable price, so I picked some up, and was thrilled to find this recipe. I omitted the mushrooms, salt, green peppers, and pepper, and added roasted red peppers, fresh minced garlic, red pepper flakes, green onion, and sprinkled freshly grated provolone cheese on top.I love the convenience of using the microwave for this, too! Thanks so much, Donna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This was so easy yet delicious. I used a round glass baking dish so after I folded it, it was in the shape of an omelette. I added onion, bell peppers and spinach. I didn't need to feed four, just myself, so I used just enough liquid egg white to cover the bottom of the dish, it took about 3 minutes to cook. This way of cooking an omellette will be in my permanent cookbook! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
We really enjoyed this light, veggie-filled omelet. I omitted the mushrooms (personal taste) and just eyeballed the onions and peppers. I did sauté the veggies before adding so they would be less crunchy. I poured the mixture into a 9" pie pan to cook in the microwave. It was nice and fluffy and cooked all the way through. I served this with fresh tomatoes, fruit and toast. It made for a delicious breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Amazing and super simple thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michaela14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Wow! I made 2 banana na pies and had 8 egg whites leftover. I made this and added Canadian bacon, green chilies and popped it in a mini bread loaf pan. A few minutes in the nuker and I turned it into a grilled egg n cheese sammie!Truely fast food!Thanks Donna for making a busy morning run a bit smoother:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Surprise! You CAN cook in a microwave! I was a little skeptical about that, but this dish turned out very nice. Used a round, glass baking dish and garnished with fresh tomatoes and green onions. This is a make-again recipe. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Very good and fast. I cut up the items we like in the omelet, and made up individual small containers with the veggies and or meat in them and all I had to do was make it, so it really cut down the prep time for this. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo Oswalt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Paleo Omelet Muffins

See how to make the perfect paleo-friendly, grab-and-go breakfast treat.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States