Easy Egg Drop Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I loved it! I will also use less soy sauce and a little more cornstarch next time. What a great recipe!! It's so easy and I always have these items on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OdaMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Made it exactly as written and it turned out great. It reheated well for leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
this is amazing!!! So quick and easy and sooo delish! The only thing i added to it was some garlic and sesame seed oil. Tasted super authentic! Next time i will try some ginger. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Added more soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veritas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
YUM! this was really good. My only changes were to add a little ginger more soy sauce. Quick and easy, this will be a regular base for all sorts of additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Didn't have green onions so I followed abennett_33 review and used minced onion. Will definitely add this to our Chinese meal menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramCracker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I love this soup! I cut the recipe down to 2 servings and the portion size was strange so I winged it. For example 3/8 can of 46.5 oz of chicken broth. I'm not good at math so I used one 14.5 ounce can and 2 green onions. The soy sauce,cornstarch and water I used according to scaled down recipe. Added some red curry powder for heat and flavor. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Followed the instructions, it tasted just like it was from my fave restaurant. I did add peas though. And it was so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Great soup! Super easy and quick to make. I followed the recipe exactly and my husband and picky eater boys all loved it. The whole pot lasted about ten minutes. I only give it four stars though because I think it could use a few other ingredients. Next time I'll try adding a bit of ginger, some tofu, and lemongrass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I'm giving it five stars not just because it tasted wonderful, but because it was so easy AND my very picky 5 year old loved it! I followed the advice of a few previous reviewers and made the following tweaks: added 1/8t ground ginger, 1/4t garlic powder and 1t dried onion flakes (because I didn't have any green onions on hand), and only added a scant tablespoon of water instead of two to the egg, then swirled it gently once I added it to the broth. It smelled heavenly, looked like something I'd picked up from our favorite Chinese restaurant, and could not have taken more than 10 minutes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States