Easy Egg Drop Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Followed the instructions, it tasted just like it was from my fave restaurant. I did add peas though. And it was so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Great soup! Super easy and quick to make. I followed the recipe exactly and my husband and picky eater boys all loved it. The whole pot lasted about ten minutes. I only give it four stars though because I think it could use a few other ingredients. Next time I'll try adding a bit of ginger, some tofu, and lemongrass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I'm giving it five stars not just because it tasted wonderful, but because it was so easy AND my very picky 5 year old loved it! I followed the advice of a few previous reviewers and made the following tweaks: added 1/8t ground ginger, 1/4t garlic powder and 1t dried onion flakes (because I didn't have any green onions on hand), and only added a scant tablespoon of water instead of two to the egg, then swirled it gently once I added it to the broth. It smelled heavenly, looked like something I'd picked up from our favorite Chinese restaurant, and could not have taken more than 10 minutes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
OMG! This is my second attempt at egg drop soup, and I think that this one is better then the more complex one i tried. I added peas to mine though, just to give it a lil extra. Wonderful texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Handy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Silver City, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
very very good, easy and inexpensive. added cabbage and mushrooms, and a dash of ginger. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This was kick a**. Loved it. Added fresh mushrooms... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattawan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is really good! As for the water, I didn't think it took much from the flavor! Maybe since I used water plus boullion that may be different! I can see the soy being a tiny bit to much for some people, but I liked it honestly! Great easy soup...and I ate it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
not what i was expecting. i was hoping it would taste more like the soup in chinese restaurants, and it was too soupy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This looks more like cream of chicken soup by the time you finish making it, I added garlic and it was the only reason I was even able to choke it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This recipe is a bit bland. The water takes most of the taste out of the main ingredients. To spice this, forget about the water and use chicken broth, and add a bit of ginger to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States