Easy Egg Drop Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by travelingguitargirl
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
5 Stars and Thanks for sharing. This recipe was so good on the first cold night of the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by travelingguitargirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Maybe it's because I have the flu, but I failed miserably at this recipe. It came out like pudding, and not very flavorful. I think I will try again with little to NO cornstarch, and a bit more of something...not sure what just yet. I won't give a rating until I know it's not me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Damascus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Perfect! So easy and yummy (even with so few ingredients)! I added some Trader Joe's chicken & cilantro mini wontons, and served with egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Just made this for dinner after running around all day in the cold, rainy weather. The only changes I made were to use low sodium soy sauce (just 1 tablespoon) and add a shake of garlic powder. This is a perfect comfort food and so simple. We loved it. Will definitely be making this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Made the recipe according to instructions except used flour instead of cornstarch. My husband LOVES egg drop soup and when I asked him if he liked it he said yes and said it tasted better than a restaurants!! So easy to make and so good too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Perfect. Tastes just as good as my favorite Chinese Restaurant. I added fresh sliced mushrooms. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Bresler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This was fantastic! And so like the traditional soup our Thai exchange student made us. A few changes I'd make: add either fresh grated or some other form of ginger, cut back on the sodium by either using a lower sodium broth or low sodium soy sauce. I'm going to try it with vegetable broth sometime too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I loved it! I will also use less soy sauce and a little more cornstarch next time. What a great recipe!! It's so easy and I always have these items on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OdaMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States