Easy Easy Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 16, 2008
You could also try subbing cream of mushroom soup for the tomato soup if you don't favor tomatoes. 5 stars for ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Emily
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I used mashed potatoes from a box, cuz im crazy with the lazy! My potatoes were not hard and they cooked all the way! It was amazing! I made it for thanksgiving potluck, my family thought i was crazy, nobody toched it, so i did not eat anyone elses food! It hurt to poo the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
this was a hit all around. i spiced up my turkey when i was cooking it . with alittle of this and a little of that also cut up onion&garlic. instead of salt&pepper only on potatoes i spinkled with spices to. i used the layed look, alittle more potatoes,i only used a lb of turkey. potatoes butter corn turkey. repeat top with soup. thanks, joy kocher
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
my hubby's favorite! I just happened to have everything in the house one day and made it, but now he wants it all the time! Great recipe~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I am in between paydays, placing together odd dishes from recipes I am finding daily from this site. I came upon this Easy Easy Casserole recipe, thought it had to be the most hideous, thought up concoction I have ever heard of. I did not try it myself because I am Vegan but my family is not. I did replace the tomato sauce as someone else suggested with Manwich and my family FLIPPED OUT over this dish. Although this was not an attractive dish, they each took some for lunch the next day and have asked me when am I making it again. I'm seriously debating on rather I should try this in Vegan style. This isn't fair to the human now. Thank you so much! Any negative reviews on this recipe needs to be readjusted and tried again. Excellent family pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tibia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
I'm giving this a 5 because how easy it was to make. I used manwich sauce instead of the tomato soup,I also added peas and I sprinkled just a little bit of parmesan cheese on the top. It was ok - I thought it was something different to try. My potatoes were cooked because I read other reviews and made sure that I sliced them very thin. I'll probably make it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Beers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelayres, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: South Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
My husband loves creamed corn but everyone else I know hates it. This dish pleases everyone and is really great for picky eaters...no onions, no mushrooms... Its great for the first chilly day of the fall when you want a no fuss meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JB Baby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
This was alright. I didn't like the sweet taste from the creamed corn, so I might try it again without that and see if I like it better. I think it would be good with cream of mushroom soup and cheddar cheese on top instead of the tomato soup. I had hoped that by slicing the potatoes thinly and adding a little hot water at the bottom, I would get them to cook in one hour. Unfortunately, it still took two hours in the oven before the potatoes were done. I like the idea of this, but I just didn't really love it with the tomato soup and the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Very Good casserole! I only had one big potato and I will use more potato next time. I also followed the advice of other reviewers and added some water to the tomato soup. I think it made the casserole too watery and next time I will stick to the original recipe! Overall good though and will probably be better when I follow the directions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States